Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book
This was a very sweet, very comforting little book for anyone who has lost a beloved pet. The book is short, can be read in about an hour, but it's worth the read.
Published on January 2, 2011 by Melissa Neff

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfort for grieving dog owners
Friar Jack Wintz gives a compelling argument for our seeing our pets in heaven. I especially liked the prayers and his stories of those who had a pet die. I felt he was a bit more theological than I would have liked, and I was surprised he didn't mention Jesus' story of the rich man who died and saw the dogs licking Lazarus' wounds in paradise , or folks like the...
Published 21 months ago by Laurel Cohen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do Our Pets Go To Heaven Too?, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
In this book Jack Wintz, a priest, believes that there are many clues in the Bible that our pets do go to Heaven. He suggests that all of God's creatures, human and nonhuman, great and small, do go to heaven and we will be with them for all eternity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I will see you there, if I make it, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
Comforting if you've ever lost a furry loved one, especially if you wonder if you'll ever see them again. I always knew they'd make it, my only question is, will I?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sedona is waiting for me in Heaven!, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
This little book explained so simply that God created animals to help us and keep us company all the days of their lives. God would not create something so loving and faithful and then let it disappear when it's life had come to an end. I learned and I believe I will see my beautiful and faithful Sedona in Heaven. She just got there before me that's all. Please read this small, wonderful book and keep the scriptures in your heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
Excellent Book, Heart warming.Anyone who has lost a pet will enjoy reading this book.The kind of book you will want to look back at often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
Helped me when my dogs and cats dies. Especially when people would tell me that they would not be in Heaven. I said they will be in Heaven with me you will see!! Darlene I really miss Bo and Willie and Heaven and Katie and Jarrod and Elvis and Little Girl and Scruffy and Deka and Noel and Pepper and Son. But I know they will be with me again!!

Darlene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A special book., June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
I know I will be reunited with this family member one day. We had other pets for some reason this one was special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comforting, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
It is very comforting. Emphasizes God's love for His creation. ALL of it! Father Wintz perspective is well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Will See You In Heaven, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
After having lost Amos last December, this book was very comforting. I had no doubt that there is a place in heaven for God's creatures, but this confirms it in my mind. There is also a beautiful tribute to any pet in this book, and all you need do is substitute the name of your pet to make it more personal..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Book, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
Pets are living creatures - just like all of us. They are here to be friends, companions to many and the touching words in this book - says it all.

I would definitely recommend this book to one and all. I have searched high and low for this book at book stores where I live, saw a couple of times in catalogs - but Amazon has it available.

A must for anyone who has lost a pet who becomes a "family member".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Grief Book, February 13, 2013
By 
Reba's Mom (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Will See You in Heaven (Hardcover)
This is a great book for people who question if they will see their dogs in heaven when they die. It's comforting and gives one hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

I Will See You in Heaven
I Will See You in Heaven by Jack Wintz (Hardcover - May 1, 2010)
$14.99 $8.69
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.