Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-2 of 2 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Apr 9, 2006 9:05:32 AM PDT
Carolyn says:
My aunt suggested I read it when I graduated from college and did not know what to do. I was skeptical back then about the book. After all, I studied in college what I enjoyed. But my internship was not a happy experience.

I think one should do what one is naturally suited for according to aptitudes and natural inclincations. Self-assessment is imperative.

As for the money issue, I found that when I worked at less interesting jobs in unpleasant environments, I spent more money on things to cheer me up. Now, I live more simply and enjoy what I do and where and how I do it.

I recommend a book called Choosing Simplicity by Linda Breen Pierce.

Posted on Aug 14, 2009 6:26:06 PM PDT
Jan says: