Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item For A Light Cleaning Of A Couple Records
As a "vinyl virgin" I turned to this item to help clean my newly acquired finds. Absolutely no complaints, the brush and the cleaning solution works great for basic dust and dirt removal. I typically put 5-10 drops all around the record then move the brush along the direction of the grooves threes times one way and three times the other, then dry off with a...
Published 14 months ago by Snipes

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but Could Be Much Better
The cleaning pad is great which I think is the most important. It feels soft like velvet and does a good job of picking up dust. The cleaning pad, however, needs to have a cover, so it is not collecting dust when left out. The cleaning solution is just distilled water which is very disappointing. One can make the solution better by mixing 4:1 distilled water to...
Published 15 months ago by DHK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item For A Light Cleaning Of A Couple Records, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
As a "vinyl virgin" I turned to this item to help clean my newly acquired finds. Absolutely no complaints, the brush and the cleaning solution works great for basic dust and dirt removal. I typically put 5-10 drops all around the record then move the brush along the direction of the grooves threes times one way and three times the other, then dry off with a mirco-fiber cloth, no scratches, no mess. For a light cleaning of a couple records at a time this is the way to go, but once I really started buying I did upgrade to the Spin-Clean Record Washer which is a little faster and easier to do a deeper clean with. But I still use this occasionally when I only buy a record or two that I want to play right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but Could Be Much Better, April 27, 2013
By 
DHK (Brea, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
The cleaning pad is great which I think is the most important. It feels soft like velvet and does a good job of picking up dust. The cleaning pad, however, needs to have a cover, so it is not collecting dust when left out. The cleaning solution is just distilled water which is very disappointing. One can make the solution better by mixing 4:1 distilled water to rubbing alcohol for cleaning vinyl records, not acetate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not an improvement over the Discwasher, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
I bought this in hopes that it would be better than the discwasher which is now just corduroy. It is a velvet type material but doesn't have that grab feeling when you brush it in one direction and there's not an arrow to indicate a direction. On top of that, it doesn't come with a bag or any way to store it. I would recommend the discwasher over this just for the cleaning solution, bag and cleaning brush. I guess I'm going to have to try for a third cleaning brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Cleans me LPs nicely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OLD ALBUMS, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
I have very old albums and this renewal kit is wonderful and cleaning that old vinyl is very easy and the sound quality just a good as it was back when the vinyl was cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It does what I need., June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Good for one off cleaning of records right before playing it. Not for mass cleaning projects. The "ION record cleaning solution" is just distilled water (it says so in the packaging) which is fine. No need to spend a lot of cash on special cleaning fluid. However, it is in a dropper bottle not a spray bottle as is indicated in the description. That's fine too, but you should know before you buy in case what you want is a spray bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husband Loves This, April 8, 2014
By 
SMULawyer (Dallas, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Bought this for my husband, who collects vinyls from garage/estate sales. Needed something to clean old records, and this works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A clean record is a happy one, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
Everyone needs something to clean their vinyl. This product does its job fantastically. The "brush" is soft and doesn't scratch the vinyl and the liquid is nice as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ofine, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
cleaned the album but not as good as i was said to do but it keept the lint from the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cleaner, January 16, 2014
By 
Bob George (Spokane Wa. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit (Electronics)
It works OK,does the job.Had to get something to clean old records. It does work and hasn't hurt them at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ION Vinyl Alive Professional Vinyl Cleaning Kit
$19.99 $12.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.