Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm wearing a pair now
The usual great service and price from Amazon. These are comfortable, well-made, and fit great, which can be problematic for someone with my pear-shaped physique.
Published on February 26, 2009 by S. R. Thornton

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply Made
I had a pair of these IZOD Chino pants that I bought in a department store about a year ago that were well made, using good, thick cotton material. I wanted another pair just like them and I couldn't find them in the store, so I found them on Amazon and ordered them. They are not making the pants with the same material, they are cheaply made out of some thin cotton...
Published on March 18, 2010 by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply Made, March 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IZOD Men's American Chino Flat Front Pant (Apparel)
I had a pair of these IZOD Chino pants that I bought in a department store about a year ago that were well made, using good, thick cotton material. I wanted another pair just like them and I couldn't find them in the store, so I found them on Amazon and ordered them. They are not making the pants with the same material, they are cheaply made out of some thin cotton material. I usually do pretty good ordering through Amazon, but this time I didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit, but cheaply made !!, August 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two pairs of IZOD chinos in December 2009, and they both gave me great service seeing that the material was heavy and durable. I bought two pairs recently and although their "metric fit" was better than the last pairs, the material is thinner and not of the same quality. For the short term.. a good buy based on fit. For the long term... look elsewhere for quality!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm wearing a pair now, February 26, 2009
By 
The usual great service and price from Amazon. These are comfortable, well-made, and fit great, which can be problematic for someone with my pear-shaped physique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inconsistent fit from Asia, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased 3 pairs, 2 Dominicans that fit perfect and the one made in Asia fits too big on the rise, thigh, and bottom. Like it was a size down fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really Poor Material and Cambodia Quality, February 7, 2014
This review is from: IZOD Men's American Chino Flat Front Pant (Apparel)
What ever happened to USA Quality products?
I have had three pairs of these pants tear in random spots after perhaps 5-10 wears.
They are not ripping at seams just random areas of pants that usually do not wear out.
I wore these products for years but they have just lost a loyal customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible all around, May 20, 2011
This review is from: IZOD Men's American Chino Flat Front Pant (Apparel)
Chinos are made from a much lighter fabric than these pants. The Sizing was horrible. I wear a 36 waist. My Levi 501s are a 36 and fit like a glove. I wanted a more comfortable fit for work, so i ordered a 38. First, the waist is WAY too small. It feels like a 34. Second, the rest of the pants are VERY baggy and loose. They look and feel horrible. My waist is being choked and the rest just hangs off. I bought Gap original khakis as a replacement, and they are an improvement in every way including cost (they were $15 on clearance).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too tight:, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With other brands size 31" fit me perfect. But this Izod pant is a little bit tight for me. Buying pant on line seem to be such not a good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality pants., January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All brands are different. A little baggier than i expected. Quality material. They shrunk down to a more comfortable fit. I just ordered another pair a waist size smaller. Waist is similar to levis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have several pair of the IZOD Chino Flat Front pants, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect fit. This is the 3rd pair of these same pants. I will not put my pens in my pants any longer. I promise Mom. I love this product for school and everyday wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit and all the sizes., July 7, 2007
By 
I buy Izod American Chinos because of the fit they almost feel tailored. And I buy them through Amazon from Bealls because they carry the full range of sizes, including 29 inch leg length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

IZOD Men's American Chino Flat Front Pant
$59.50 $25.69 - $59.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.