Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golf pants for those who prefer wearing shorts
I will wear golf shorts as long as I can in a season, but when you need to pull on pants, these slacks are the ones you want. The first thing you notice is the material, it is very light and breathable polyester. Perfect protection when it is hot out and the mosquitos are biting or you are in the brush looking for your errant golf shot. They appear to resist picking up...
Published on December 13, 2011 by Doc Migs

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Didn't last 6 months before they were noticeably deteriorating. Not sure if these were a fake or if IZOD's quality is going down hill fast!
Published 9 months ago by Steven R Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golf pants for those who prefer wearing shorts, December 13, 2011
By 
Doc Migs (Lake Charles, LA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I will wear golf shorts as long as I can in a season, but when you need to pull on pants, these slacks are the ones you want. The first thing you notice is the material, it is very light and breathable polyester. Perfect protection when it is hot out and the mosquitos are biting or you are in the brush looking for your errant golf shot. They appear to resist picking up dirt like a pair of cotton khakis would. Sizing in the clothing industry is confusing, my measured natural waist is 3 inches larger than the size of the pants that actually fit me. I had to return my pants after I received them because of sizing. For the price, these pants are a great value. They can be worn to church on Sunday morning and then worn on to the golf course in the afternoon. The waist line has a rubberized piping that probably keeps your shirt from un-tucking. The right rear pocket has a separate usable score card pocket. I liked them so much that I returned to buy a second pair of a different color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good golf pant, June 10, 2011
By 
Adam Reed (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros: The pants are a good golf pant, they have the right amount of stretch, aren't too heavy (they breathe a bit you know?)
I like the extra division on the back pocket for your glove (over your wallet.

Cons: That said, these pants are a touch on the baggy side, And I prefer my pants on the baggier side (moose-knuckles have no place on the course)
Only wore these things once, got ripped to shreds on a thorny branch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, very comfortable, perfect for golfing and after the game., June 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't be beat for the price. I got one pair to make sure the sizing was correct - it was. Both length and waist measurements were what they claimed to be. Liked the pair so much I got two more in different colors. Great for the San Francisco climate (stays between 55 - 70 Fahrenheit most of the time). Hard to get as sharp a crease after washing, but they still look quite respectable even after several hours on the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Izod MensXFG Flat Front Microsanded Sportflex Pant, September 22, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These slack are very comfortable and nice looking.
The service was also most satisfactory, they arrived a few days after ordering them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pants!, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good set of pants. They fit very well and the creases are very tight. I highly approve of these pants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE QUALITY, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A very nice quality pant at a reasonable price. I do not play golf but I wear these for work. Comfortable and well detailed slacks. Made to fit a man not a boy as with so many garments these days. Highly recommended. I had originally purchased a pair of these at a premium discount store. I wore that pair out and decided to search the net to see if I could find the same item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Didn't last 6 months before they were noticeably deteriorating. Not sure if these were a fake or if IZOD's quality is going down hill fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Dockers!, August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These fit so well, and appear so well made, that I bought several pairs. Better than Dockers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too baggy!!, August 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have same pants from couple years back that fit perfect!! Same size but these are huge!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The waist is true to size for athletic/casual fit pants ..., September 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The waist is true to size for athletic/casual fit pants. This means they run about a size smaller than dress pants (e.g. if you wear a 34 in dress slacks you may want to consider dropping to a 32 or 33). I also noticed that they fit a bit tight across the front of the groin area despite being a more loose/classic fit in the thighs.

I rated 3 stars because the fabric has started to show some wear after a few weeks of regular wear and washing. The Izod logo above the back pocket has also started to peel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.