Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit & quality
Bought 2, will probably come back for more.

5'7 142 pounds - 31 waist, 30 inseam. Fits perfect for me. Slimmer fit but not an actual slim fit.

Seams are good, material appears reasonably durable for a chino/khaki. Doesn't seem to wrinkle too bad or attract fibers from other clothes during the wash.

The "stone" isn't as bright as...
Published 12 months ago by The Squirrel

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Didn't last 6 months before they were noticeably deteriorating. Not sure if these were a fake or if IZOD's quality is going down hill fast!
Published 7 months ago by Steven R Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Didn't last 6 months before they were noticeably deteriorating. Not sure if these were a fake or if IZOD's quality is going down hill fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cuffs and crotch wore out, March 22, 2014
By 
William A. Levinson (Wilkes-Barre, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: IZOD Men's Saltwater Flat Front Straight Fit Chino Pant (Apparel)
I am not sure if this is the brand (it is not shown on the garment), but the picture is similar. It is an Izod cotton garment.

There was a time (30 or so years ago) when the Izod alligator meant an upscale brand; now "Izod" is simply a label on offshore-made trash. In other words, you can probably get the same thing in Wal-Mart, minus the alligator and/or brand name, for half the price. This one did not even come with the alligator. The cuffs began to fray apart, and a tear developed in the crotch.

This is not the first bad experience I had with Izod pants. One I bought several years ago split apart at the crotch (fortunately not while I was in public). It is clear that the material is flimsy and low-quality. I would not buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why do they even make such big straight fit pants?, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I should have stuck to the relaxed fit. Who has a size 42 waist and no ass?
Yes, I'm fat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit & quality, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought 2, will probably come back for more.

5'7 142 pounds - 31 waist, 30 inseam. Fits perfect for me. Slimmer fit but not an actual slim fit.

Seams are good, material appears reasonably durable for a chino/khaki. Doesn't seem to wrinkle too bad or attract fibers from other clothes during the wash.

The "stone" isn't as bright as the blinding white pictured. It's a bit more subtle but that may be the picture's white background, white shirt, and white shoes (Seriously?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pants, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit really well. I think there's some sort of conspiracy against people who wear 32x34 pants. They simply don't stock that narrow and tall of pants in the stores. And I sure with this came in more colors. I want a pair of black. But these are very nice, even if selection is limited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fit!, February 28, 2014
This review is from: IZOD Men's Saltwater Flat Front Straight Fit Chino Pant (Apparel)
My husband wears a 32-29 pant and they are very hard to find! Amazon came thru with this brand. The fit is very good for the man who prefers a slimmer fit that is comfortable. The colors are very nice and the pants appear very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good work pants, October 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these for work, price was slightly less than Dockers. construction and stitching is good, the cut is straight and fabric looks sturdy, should last a long time. not so good on style, but okay. I would buy them again. fits true to size, color is as is in the picture (maybe slightly darker)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pants, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this rating because for a change I have found a pair of pants that are not skin tight. Most manufacturers seem to think that
all men have skinny legs. Also these tight pants cannot be ironed to hold a crease. My Izod pants look neat, are comfortable to wear. I wish more companies would follow suit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Generally poor quality workmanship, okay quality materials. Lacks a coin pocket., August 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Styling: Mid rise, inch below belly button. The chinos have slanted side pockets and they will flare up at the side when you are walking - not elegant and adds the appearance of heft to your waist. Neutrally colored buttons

Sizing/ Fit: More of a relaxed fit than a straight fit (at least 1.5 inches of extra fabric at the calf) - get your seamstress ready to taper this down. Waist is truer to fit than most other chinos, with only a little bit of vanity bias (fits slightly larger than expected, but not obscenely larger)

Features: There isn't a coin/key pocket which may be a deal breaker for some. Buttoned back pockets.

Workmanship/Quality: Made in Bangladesh - stitching is uneven, hems are messy and poorly finished, internal lockstitch doubles over both ends of the out-seam - a cost saving move. Chino cloth lies towards the summery side of the spectrum (less dense) but is smooth. The Stone color has quite a lot of brown inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The same but different., September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are good pants, and I got them at a good price. They are normal chino weight--not the heavier weight of those I bought from Costco, which were the same brand, size, appearance, and ID numbers. Apparently these popular pants are made in multiple places under multiple contracts, and the materials vary. Forget about using the RN number for reordering. It is useless to the consumer because the same number is used on many different products--and not only pants! I naively thought I would get the same thing I had bought before, but it was not so. The IZOD brand is good, but quality does vary some over time and place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.