Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Identifying and Feeding Birds (Peterson Field Guides/Bird Watcher's Digest Backyard Bird Guides)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 8, 2010
This charmingly written and handsomely illustrated book purports to be for the "backyard birder"-but I doubt very much that any reader will be a "backyard birder" once she's done. Bill Thompson does a great job here of communicating many of the basic facts about attracting and identifying the birds of suburb and farm, but even better, he reveals to the uninitiated the excitement and enjoyment to be had from going further, learning more, doing more with birds.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
I think some guides have more effective indexing systems. I wanted one that I could get on Kindle fire and carry around where I needed it. It's very good for that. The biggest problem with kindle books is always that there are no page numbers. They really need to add that feature.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
Got as a gift to my daughter who lives in the mountains and has dozens of birds. She has found it so helpful that she keeps it in a safe place on the patio so that she can grab it if she sees a bird she doesn't recognize.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
Informative but this type of book would be better for usage if it was hardcover. Difficult to share pictures and information.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
This field book for bird's is easy to read. Gives you lots of information about feeders, how to set things up for our find feather friends. It tells you about some myths on what you might think is true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2012
Don't bother getting this for the Kindle Fire. None of the expanded features work. This is simply text for the same price. Total rip off.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
This was just okay. I'm not sure what I expected, but the birds covered are limited. There's some good advice on feeding and keeping a bird friendly yard.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Anyone who is in love with watching birds and having them come to their own backyard; this book is great. It helps you not only identify and gives you ways to get them to come to house, Cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
Enjoy looking at this book exceeds my expectations has Lots of color pics a good book for bird watchers Aldo came very quickly wrapped for shipping good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
One of my facorite books. Nicely illustrated with great pictures and wonderful suggestions for feeding birds. One of my favorite books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse