Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $5.00 (63%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Get the Free Kindle App

Enter email or phone number to get a link

Processing your request...

If you like to laugh, volume four Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 50 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Series: If you like to laugh (Book 4)

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • File Size: 309 KB
  • Print Length: 50 pages
  • Publication Date: August 3, 2011
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005FY5ZZG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

I hope you have enjoyed my books, short stories, and children's stories.

I am thrilled for every electronic book of mine that someone purchases, so I am particularly excited by the reception for "The Death Of Medicine" and for "11/11/11". "The Death Of Medicine" describes in horrifying detail the unnecessary agony of so many innocent victims in nineteenth century Europe, and the crusade by one surgeon to end that suffering. The key incident in this novel (based on true events) is the quick death of a surgeon from a scalpel nick. We should not proudly believe we are far beyond such possibility. We should instead recall the roots of the "unsolveable" mystery Doctor Semmelweis challenged, and search the present for the same circumstances. Doctor Semmelweis's discoveries still save many lives.

Note added in March, 2013: I have just heard of a fearsome epidemic called 'CRE'. Physicians and hospitals are recommending basically the same techniques that Doctor Semmelweis used to quell childbed fever.

"11/11/11" begins as a struggle between two of the most powerful political entities on Earth, and ends with what I (perhaps immodestly) believe is one of the most startling last lines in modern fiction. If you purchase this short story, please honor the continuing secret of the ending. Is this the inevitable brave new world fanatical political conflict promises?

I think many Amazon readers will also enjoy
"Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndropwllllandysiliogogoch", an extremely funny (I hope you agree, readers) novella about a man's crusade to unmask a conscienceless villain (from New Jersey?) who pretends to be Welsh.

My best-selling children's stories are "The Monsters That Were Afraid Of Children" and "The Dog Who Cried, 'Woof'". The "Dog Who Cried, 'Woof'" has a turnabout ending intended to delight young children. I think parents of young children will also find "I Want An Elephant And A Giraffe!!" to be useful, since it is intended as a humorous and subtle lesson about being too demanding. I would love feedback (reviews) on these stories--have I met my goals?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in