Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Igneo
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
Audio CD, June 13, 2006
"Please retry"
Available from these sellers.

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

"Igeno ain’t bliss, but it is burnished and blistering rock done as if by magic without a lead guitar. Black magic indeed with smoke coming out of Luca Tommaso Mai’s saxes, on two tracks Ken Vandermark doubles that damage. Additionally two other Chicago Brotzworkers join in the fiery festivities, but Zu really needs no assistance. The rhythm section of Massimo Pupillo on bass and drummer Jacopo Battaglia, they’re sort of an Italian answer to the Ruins. They provide an infernal (lower-case m) magma of sound. Pupillo’s basswork is active, with chord flashes and quick fingerwork to make one almost swear that guitar is present. Or maybe that’s the contribution of live soundman Alberto Mattaroccia. Crunch and feedback whinny fit so well with the angry horn work. A powerhouse release, with unquenchability." –KFJC

Including previously unreleased re-mixes by Dalek, DJ Olive, Andy Ex and Giuseppe Ielasi. This will be the first time "Igneo" will be available domestically in North America. This CD will blow people away.


" ...unembellished, raucous, and exceptional. " -- Allaboutjazz

" This collaboration proves, upon first listen, to be some of the most innovative, evocative music to be found anywhere." -- Just Add Noise

"... right when you think there's nothing new under the sun...the real outsider comes out with something great..." --

"... sharp and ultra precise, like Naked City playing the Ruins but the feeling here is free and wild..." -- AQUARIUS RECORDS

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. The Elusive Character Of Victory 2:17$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Solar Anus 3:51$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. Eli, Eli, Elu 6:27$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Arbol De La Esperanza Mantente Firme 2:31$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. Monte Zu 4:54$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. Untitled Samba For Kat Ex 2:16$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. Muro Torto 5:01$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. Tikkun Olam 2:12$0.99  Buy MP3 
  9. Mar Glaciale Artico 8:57$0.99  Buy MP3 
10. Igneo Giuseppe Ielasi Remix 4:59$0.99  Buy MP3 
11. Igneo Dj Olive Remix 4:46$0.99  Buy MP3 
12. Torto Moro Andy Moor Remix 4:39$0.99  Buy MP3 
13. Igneo Dead Verse (Dalek) Remix 3:21$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 13, 2006)
  • Original Release Date: 2006
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Frenetic Records
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #768,386 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Let's listen, buy, share every ZU's album!
For me, this is one of their best (like the first and now rare "Bromio", with Roy Paci on trumpet or "How to raise an Ox" with Mats Gustafsson).
Pure power! Enjoy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in