Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size
Bought a play kitchen for our 3 kids for Christmas. I wanted a metal pots and pans set. Bought one thru TRU and it was ridiculously small. Couldn't even fit play Food in it. Was about to buy an actual miniature pan set when found this set. It's PERFECT. We have a Kidcraft kitchen with M & D and Ikea play food and the sizes of the pots pans and utensils are kid-sized...
Published 19 months ago by Mrs Moose

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IKEA Duktig toy review
This set would be excellent if it came as it was pictured. The picture shows a set of pots and pans with five utensils that were not in the set upon arrival. There was no statement indicating that they were not included nor that they would have to be ordered separately. Huge disappointment
Published 12 months ago by Lynne Immell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size, January 12, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
Bought a play kitchen for our 3 kids for Christmas. I wanted a metal pots and pans set. Bought one thru TRU and it was ridiculously small. Couldn't even fit play Food in it. Was about to buy an actual miniature pan set when found this set. It's PERFECT. We have a Kidcraft kitchen with M & D and Ikea play food and the sizes of the pots pans and utensils are kid-sized but big enough to fit food in and play. Very we'll made and very durable. Even the plastic spatula and tongs are heavy plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IKEA Duktig toy review, August 18, 2013
By 
Lynne Immell (Carlisle, PA, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
This set would be excellent if it came as it was pictured. The picture shows a set of pots and pans with five utensils that were not in the set upon arrival. There was no statement indicating that they were not included nor that they would have to be ordered separately. Huge disappointment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome pretend cook set ! Looks like the real thing!, April 30, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
I bought this cook set for my grandsons, age 3 and 1. They love pretending with these. I can not believe how durable and life-life this cookware looks. They are really enjoying the pots and pans and Mom is happy that they are safe,with no sharp edges and very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
my doughter just loves it i got her these and the kitchen. this dishes do not brake and hard to bend so its just perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun and realistic pots and pans, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
High quality! These will make it through our busy 3 year old boy's play! He really likes the tongs to pick play food out of the pans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but some rust, February 27, 2014
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
I ordered this set for my baby 6 months ago a couple months shy of her 2nd bday. I didn't want plastic. This set is a good size. It fits her Hape and Plan Toys fruits and veggies and also Melissa and Doug play food. The pots and pans also are a good size for her Kidcraft Uptown Expresso kitchen. She likes to play with them and cooks me food :)..
The cons are: The metal makes the pots and pans a bit slippery and they do slide off her burner/stove somewhat easily. Also, we've had them for 6 months and a couple months ago they started to rust. We do live in Hawaii and there is some humidity here but it's not like they are submerged in water and I leave them wet or anything.
Otherwise I would give them a 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent besides the string oder on plastic, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
Nice pots and pans. I threw away the plastic utensils because of the strong chemical smell. I even tried washing in the dishwasher. All the silver utensils were fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Well made, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
Nice cook cooking tools! Very very well made! Not a cheap knock off you could use these to really cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
These are so realistic and just like a tiny version of the pots/pans/utensils that mommy and daddy use so our child loves them! Very well made as well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The product is top notch., April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea Duktig Childrens Pretend Play Cooking Kit (Toy)
Real stainless steal, my son now has better cook wear than I do. Ha ha! The product is top notch (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.