Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cord, not accurately described.
This is a great cord, I am using it with a metal pendant lamp. Works great, but the head of it is not black it is white, which actually was preferable. The cord is not 15" long, it is 15' long, yes, FIFTEEN FEET. Slight difference there.
Published 21 months ago by Target Addict

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't Work For Converting a Drum Shade To Hanging Lamp
Please be Aware, this won't work with most lamp shades. It sounded like such a neat idea, so I bought several to use for converting drum shades to hanging lamps. After hours of frustration trying to make it work, I finally gave up and will return them. What they don't tell you is that these have a EURO fitting, which is too big for US shades that have a UNO fitting.. So...
Published 3 months ago by mizjean


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cord, not accurately described., December 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
This is a great cord, I am using it with a metal pendant lamp. Works great, but the head of it is not black it is white, which actually was preferable. The cord is not 15" long, it is 15' long, yes, FIFTEEN FEET. Slight difference there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ikea Hemma Cord, August 14, 2013
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
A fine lamp socket with a very long and useful 15 foot cord. Even better when you purchase directly from Ikea for only $5 (regular price, not a sale price or special offer). Also note this is available from Ikea with a black or white cord to suit your decor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid light set, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
I decided to get this because I knew the IKEA brand and I think most of their stuff is actually pretty quality stuff. This did not disappoint. I bought a bird cage at an antique mall and wanted to turn it into a hanging lantern (my husband put it up for me and he might have used different ceiling hanging tools because the bird cage weighed a little more than what they recommend). I bought a round light bulb and this cord and it looks great. The cord is nice and long. I only wish it came with some type of switch. Instead I have to plug and unplug the light. But overall, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't Work For Converting a Drum Shade To Hanging Lamp, May 22, 2014
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
Please be Aware, this won't work with most lamp shades. It sounded like such a neat idea, so I bought several to use for converting drum shades to hanging lamps. After hours of frustration trying to make it work, I finally gave up and will return them. What they don't tell you is that these have a EURO fitting, which is too big for US shades that have a UNO fitting.. So unless you also buy an Ikea shade, it wont work. It might be jerry-rigged someway, but there is no nice professional-looking way it can be done. If anyone has figured out a way I would love to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Wire and Fixture, December 2, 2013
By 
Kova (Suffern, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
Like the length, you never know where you want to hang this in relation to an available outlet. Hooks and directions also very thoughtful and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY REVIEW FOR THE HEMMA CORD, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
MY REVIEW--because for the lighting projects I have going, they are just perfect and much easier to use than going to the store and getting all separate pieces and putting them together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
This plug works exactly as you would expected to. It's nice and thick, so it'll fit into the hook of a paper lantern perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
I LOVE THIS ITEM FOR PAPER LANTERS.
VERY EFFICIENT AND SAFE
I RECOMEND IT TO THOSE WHO ARE HANGING PAPER LANTERS
VERY GOOD QUALITY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as Described, February 11, 2013
By 
Quixotic (Albuquerque, NM USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
Excellent lamp cord. Supports the shade and the bulb exactly as described. The hooks were easy to attach to the ceiling and hold the lamp securely. The look is casual and functional.

I decided to unpack it and try to get the kinks out before I attached it to the ceiling, but the folded areas are still apparent. If anyone has advice on how to get it to look straight I would appreciate it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No on/off switch!, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ikea(r) Hemma Cord Set 15'5" Long with 2 Ceiling Hooks, white (Office Product)
I bought this to use over my desk but I should have read the other reviews first. It is a quality item but has no on/off switch. You have to unplug it to turn it off-rather anoying. It has a thick round cord so I don't think you could add a in-line switch. I am returning this and ordering a different cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.