Robin non-member

Buy Used
Used - Like New See details
$14.88 + $3.99 shipping
Sold by iPodMeister.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


Il Ritorno Di Ulisse

Claudio Monteverdi , Alan Curtis , Sonatori de la Gioiosa Marca , Gloria Banditelli , Harry van der Kamp , Daniela del Monaco , Mark Tucker , Giovanni Battista Palmieri , Gian Paolo Fagotto , Guillemette Laurens , Caterina Calvi , Leroy Villanueva , Jacklin Carkci , Ivan Kiurkciev , Timothy Martin , Nicholas Nackley Audio CD
1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Available from these sellers.

Product Details

  • Performer: Gloria Banditelli, Harry van der Kamp, Daniela del Monaco, Mark Tucker, Giovanni Battista Palmieri, et al.
  • Orchestra: Sonatori de la Gioiosa Marca
  • Conductor: Alan Curtis
  • Composer: Claudio Monteverdi
  • Audio CD (January 4, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Nuova Era
  • ASIN: B0006BHXUS
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #743,209 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Sinfonia - Alan Curtis
2. 'Mortal Cosa' - Daniela Del Monaco
3. 'Mortal Cosa Son Io' - Daniela Del Monaco
4. 'Dio, De' Dei' - Nicholas Nackley
5. 'Per Me Fragile' - Harry Van Der Kamp
6. Sinfonia - Alan Curtis
7. 'Di Misera Regina' - Gloria Banditelli
8. 'Duri E Penosi Son Gli Amorosi' - Timothy Martin
9. 'Superbo E L'Uom' - Harry Van Der Kamp
10. 'Gran Dio De' Salsi Flutti' - Harry Van Der Kamp
See all 20 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. 'Oh, Gran Figlio D'Ulisse!' - Mark Tucker
2. 'Che Veggio, Ohime, Che Miro?' - Mark Tucker
3. ''Oh Padre Sospirato!' - Mark Tucker
4. 'Eurimaco, La Donna Insomma' - Timothy Martin
5. 'Sono L'Altre Regine' - Harry Van Der Kamp
6. 'Ama Dunque, Si, Si' - Harry Van Der Kamp
7. 'Dame In Amor' - Harry Van Der Kamp
8. 'Apportator D'Alte Novelle' - Gloria Banditelli
9. 'Compagni, Udite?' - Harry Van Der Kamp
10. 'N'han Fatti L'Opre Nostre' - Harry Van Der Kamp
See all 23 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
1.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars incomplete reissue February 19, 2009
The excellent Alan Curtis production was recorded in Siena in 1991. The 1992 and 2008 issues are complete. This 2004 reissue omits six minutes of ensemble at the beginning of Act 4 in order to fit onto two discs. Not a bad way to save money if that is really the case in purchasing now. The performance adheres more closely to the original score than other recordings that fill out what might be regarded as too skimpy a score.
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category