Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting, August 23, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These prayers uplift the soul and inspire spiritual growth. A true gift, an utmost positive perspective and joyous outlook of our journey as we live each day of our lives with love of God in our heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Bahai Prayer Book, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Illumine My Heart: Bahai Prayers for Every Occasion (Kindle Edition)
We need more prayer in this world. This is another prayer book used by Bahai's all over the world. I recommend that all faiths use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bahai prayers, March 23, 2014
By 
Joel Bjorling (Gilson, IL, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a compilation of Baha'i prayers. It includes those by the Bab, Baha'u'llah, and Abdu'l-Baha. These are very touching, meaningful prayers, and are good for group use or for personal devotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful prayers for any of life's trials or pleasures., January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Illumine My Heart: Bahai Prayers for Every Occasion (Kindle Edition)
Baha'u'llah's words are truly God sent and, as one of God's Manifestations, food for the soul. Regardless of your faith, these prayers will illumine your heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful prayer book for women!, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
How grateful I am that there are so many prayers given to us to meet the needs of all women. God is good and has provided us with words of wisdom for nearly every situation! Although compiled for Baha'i women more specifically, I have no doubt this work will speak to diverse groups of woman!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the writings a prayers on Kindle, January 5, 2014
By 
Terry Lynn Warner-Hurst (Tucson, Arizona United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Illumine My Heart: Bahai Prayers for Every Occasion (Kindle Edition)
I love having the Baha'i writings and prayers on Kindle. I hope more Baha'i books will become available for download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great prayers for women to enjoy, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a welcome collection of Prayers just for Women to enjoy and share with family. The Prayers are indexed just for the right occasion.

Baha'i Prayers are always uplifting, with clear and meaningful guidance for everyday problems and praise.

A lovely gift for your spiritual friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritual awakening, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Illumine My Heart: Bahai Prayers for Every Occasion (Kindle Edition)
Part of my daily reading. Read the Book of Certitude by Baha'u'llah to understand the purpose of life, discover the mystery of religion as consistent with logic and science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Volumes valuable, January 3, 2013
By 
S. P. Bolton (Tasmania; Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All the titles in this series are valuable spiritual "food" for the soul, which can give comfort and peace as part of our daily reading.
This, and the other titles in the series, provide a "shield and shelter in my woes" and uplifts the spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am new to Baha'i and this book works well for me when I want to find specific prayers. Don't understand why the thou's and there's cant be changed to him and you for easier reading. It is a translation to English after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.