Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice
While I would like to see more real pics, the drawings do a fine job of identifying the various pumps. Think the glossary could be expanded to include more terms. All in all, I am glad to have the book in my library.
Published on July 10, 2006 by D. Willett

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good
Pretty good reference on types of pumps made but little info or detail about them. Not much help for restoration work but does help when buying pumps by phone. Pictures of restored pumps would have been a big plus.
Published on September 13, 2002 by Savage


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, September 13, 2002
Pretty good reference on types of pumps made but little info or detail about them. Not much help for restoration work but does help when buying pumps by phone. Pictures of restored pumps would have been a big plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, July 10, 2006
By 
D. Willett (Lansing, Michigan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While I would like to see more real pics, the drawings do a fine job of identifying the various pumps. Think the glossary could be expanded to include more terms. All in all, I am glad to have the book in my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, September 13, 2002
Pretty good reference on types of pumps made but little info or detail about them. Not much help for restoration work but does help when buying pumps by phone. Pictures of restored pumps would have been a big plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great books for the hobby, March 2, 2003
By 
JOHN M JARVIS (Wadesville, IN United States) - See all my reviews
I bought Jack's book as a reference guide to collecting pumps and it is everything a collector could want. The Pictures are from literature Jack has collected for years and give great examples of the many different pumps out there. Great book Jack ... again another great book for our hobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An Ilustrated Guide to Gas Pumps, October 5, 2005
We were very disappointed with the book. We were hoping it would have pictures of old gas pumps and how they should be painted. All it shows is old gas pumps but most are black and white and seem to be drawings instead of actual pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Resource for Identification and Restoration of Gas Pumps, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Guide to Gas Pumps: Identification and Price Guide, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
Wonderful examination and study of the old-time classic gas pumps. All types and models described along with parts verification and history. Just a great resource for the serious lover of the classic or antique gas pumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars to the author and the seller., November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Illustrated Guide to Gas Pumps: Identification and Price Guide, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
Very useful information, and the author covers all models. Nearly all pages are photos, limited written text, but, a great book for pump ID.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Information, August 22, 2013
By 
J Walker (Honolulu, HI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book doesn't have actual pictures of pumps but with the illustrated pictures and all the great information it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars History of gas pumps, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A must read for those who are interested in gasoline memorabilia. A great amount of effort has been put into the history of the gas pump with many pictures to embellish the presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle not good for reffrence books, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although the information is good I find it close to useless on the Kindle format.
I find it close to impossible to search or scan. I should have gotten a hard copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

An Illustrated Guide to Gas Pumps: Identification and Price Guide, 2nd Edition
Used & New from: $199.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.