Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for ANYONE!
I purchased these for my 2 yr old daughter for Christmas. I showed them to my 8 yr old before I wrapped them & I finally had to physically take them from him so I could wrap them. Christmas morning my daughter brought them to her dad "Open this please" was all I heard. About 20 minutes later I looked in & father & daughter were lying on the floor building very intently...
Published on December 26, 2005 by KG

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Easily damaged
The to-go box has a poorly made plastic panel that arrived damaged. Without the panel, the box is useless as a storage or to-go container. Unfortunately I will be returning this item.
Published 9 days ago by ABandC


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for ANYONE!, December 26, 2005
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
I purchased these for my 2 yr old daughter for Christmas. I showed them to my 8 yr old before I wrapped them & I finally had to physically take them from him so I could wrap them. Christmas morning my daughter brought them to her dad "Open this please" was all I heard. About 20 minutes later I looked in & father & daughter were lying on the floor building very intently. It's amazing how many things you can DO with these. I will be buying them for every child I know..... INCLUDING my biggest one who is on the floor watching Monday Night Football after celebrating his 35th birthday- and he's BUILDING AWAY with Wedgits! lol HIGHLY Recommend these!!! Durable, colorful & highly creative!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning or a party!, January 11, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
I first encountered Wedgits at an adult party. Tables of adults were fascinated by these toys! I recently purchased them for my children, neices and nephews. These toys can be used to build, to create designs, or to teach specific concepts. They even have a website for educators as well as a book that can be purchased describing the ways they can be used in the school environment. Great toy to inspire and promote higher order thinking skills for children of all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent learning toy, January 10, 2007
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
We purchased a starter piece set for my girl when she was 3 years old. She absolutely loved it because it was easy to use and build. She had a hard time with the legos type blocks because it was more frustrating for her to pull them apart. We then expanded to this 35 piece and she is able to be even more creative. It is an excellent lerning toy. not as simple as it seems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Fun for All Ages, February 20, 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
We bought a small starter kit when my son was a year old. He really gets into as does his 4 year old brother. For his second birthday we are looking to build on the original set and can't wait get building. It is an interesting building toy for all ages from small tots to adults. Incredibly durable. Very difficult to find in stores - glad to see it on Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational, May 29, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
I bought this toy for our son, but my husband and I love it as much as he does! We can play with this as a family, and I love that my 2 year old son knows words like rhombus and octahedron. He loves to tear down the structures we build, and helps to rebuild them, making them bigger and better! He is getting a lot of fine and gross motor stimulation, along with learning colors, shapes and sizes. It is easy to take along with you wherever you go. You can't go wrong with this toy, for any age!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 years and still a good time, December 29, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
we bought the basic set after seeing this product at another child's bday party. My daughter was 2 then and loved to play alone and with us. Now at 4 it is still a fun toy to break out and see who can make the tallest, most complicated towers-- the travel case is a must-have. It is great for taking to Grandma's house where there are not enough things to do for the kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Universal Favorite, March 8, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
I bought this for my grandchildren... but find my own young adult children playing with it almost as much. From age 1 to 100 it will be a hit. The product is very well made and challenges creativity. We liked it so much that I soon bought a second set (so more coul use it at once) and my granddaughter got a set for her birthday (and not from me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for all ages!, December 31, 2004
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
I have 6 year old boy/girl twins, a 4 year old daughter and a 17 month old son. All four of my children LOVE wedgits. They will sit for hours at a time creating different structures and then take them apart and recombine them. I can't wait to add more to our set and see what they can do next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best "Finds" I've ever stumbled across, January 3, 2005
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
I just happened to see these in a random search and decided to order the Wedgits to Go. I have 4.5 year old b/g twins and they are absolutely fascinated by them. Even adults who visit become mesmerized by them and want to make their own design. Several teacher friends have told us they are a must have in the classroom. Wedgits are perfect for all ages and all abilities - they're durable and can be as easy or as complex as you want them to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very addictive, May 30, 2006
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set (Toy)
This building set delivers entirely new concept in block play.
The possibilities are endless and the set after a while becomes just not enough to express your imagination and you will definetely go for more.
This is a toy for entire family. My both kids became addictive to it. Under fascinating WEDGiTS spell the creative side of me which I never knew existed
decided to wake up and made me choose different path in life.
5 stars for this set, but I suggest buying larger one right from the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Imagability Wedgits To Go 35 Piece Set
$59.99 $41.99
In stock on December 31, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.