Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drip Drip
Great game. Very fun to play. Adorable caracters. Varying levels of difficulty. Lots of acheivements to keep you going. Good sound. With the achievements and 5 star rating, Drip Drip provides lots of replay value. Good value for the money.
Published 18 months ago by Michele

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good at first, not so sure about added abilities as the game goes on
As a fan of time management, I like this style of game. I wasn't a fan of the graphics (but it wasn't a huge bad). The thing that bothered me more was the magic spells after a few levels. I was happy to have the mechanical means to carry on in the game and the magic spells seemed to be more complicated than I was looking for and didn't fit in with the game. Neither did...
Published 11 months ago by Alice


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drip Drip, March 14, 2013
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
Great game. Very fun to play. Adorable caracters. Varying levels of difficulty. Lots of acheivements to keep you going. Good sound. With the achievements and 5 star rating, Drip Drip provides lots of replay value. Good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aweome, must-have 2-D game!, March 12, 2013
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
Awesome game in general, great gameplay, creative levels, cute characters, 5 stars all the way. Works for all ages, too. terrific difficulty settings ranging from what I'd call "casual gamer" to "OMFGWTFHSGBLHGH"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good at first, not so sure about added abilities as the game goes on, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
As a fan of time management, I like this style of game. I wasn't a fan of the graphics (but it wasn't a huge bad). The thing that bothered me more was the magic spells after a few levels. I was happy to have the mechanical means to carry on in the game and the magic spells seemed to be more complicated than I was looking for and didn't fit in with the game. Neither did the witchdoctor but I wasn't too bothered by that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok for opne game only, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
It was an interesting idea that got old very quickly. Once you figured out how to set up buckets the game became repetitive and kind of boring. I only played it once, which was OK because I paid very little for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
This is a very enjoyable and challenging game. Levels are repetitive but increase in the level of difficulty. Great fun for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game to pass time, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
Bought this after our grand daughter said she had the trial version. She was so excited to have the full version, she played for hours. Catch the drips before more rain comes, mop up the wet spots. Unusual concept, but it works. Great Game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent small game, the little gem that is must-to-play, August 4, 2013
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
Drip Drip is addictive game in which you travel across the US trying to prevent different buildings in each city from being destroyed by a rain storm. You can help yourself with different tools like hammers, pumps, containers and trash cans trying to collect each drip of water and prevent building from flood. More drips collected, more money will be earned to buy additional tools. The cities differ in the type of building that you have to save from the flood, ranging from slum to huge skyscraper and each building consists of floors, on the initial levels with lots of windows to dispose water more easily, and as the game goes on, there are less windows and the game becomes more challenging. To complicate player's life even more the additional elements like broken pipes, damaged floors, even aliens that abduct buckets were introduced...

The graphics of the main character and buildings, each made in different style, are very well made, beautifully looking and detailed, my personal favorite is to look how objects look when they become alive.

The sound and music effects part is also very well made, it is constant fun to hear sound of clanking pots, lightning storm strikes and main theme - the sound of water drops.

The game will install auto updater to be able to update itself and game is only running with latest available game online. The max resolution 1360 x 768 cannot be changed so the players with higher resolution would see motion picture-like black bars on top and bottom screen part.

Drip Drip is excellent small game, the little gem that is must-to-play. In it player can found tons of fun running around with your character across the building in frantic pursuit for each and every drop.
Huge recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sound concept; wish I could play it, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
The game has an interesting take on the time management genre and I respect that. The demo video showed off a game that looks like a reasonably fun time-waster. Problem is the game will not play. At least not in any fashion that's visually workable. All the primary objects just .. break. There's white squares around them, they're cloned and resized. It's pretty much impossible to see what to do. I know there's supposed to be a money meter but all I see is a white square that has gold animations when I buy something.

I consider myself more tolerant than most when it comes to visual fidelity but this game is unworkably broken.

That said it's very clear the problem is some sort of technical issue and not necessarily a game flaw. If they can fix it so you can play then I'm certain it can be a very tolerable time management game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHILD-LIKE JOY!, March 1, 2014
By 
Todd C. (Ann Arbor, MI, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
I truly enjoyed playing this fun and entertaining game. It brought out the child within! I highly recommend this new game to all children large and small. Check it out! - Todd Calfin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drip Drip Review by Dad's Gaming Addiction, December 23, 2013
This review is from: Drip Drip [Download] (Software Download)
Overall, Drip Drip is a fun game that is light enough to appeal to players of all ages. There are three difficulty levels, so kids and adults alike will be able to pick what kind of casual or challenging experience they’d prefer. You’ll also be awarded stars based on your performance, giving you reason to come back to previous levels. I personally enjoyed managing all of these mechanics at the same time, even if I didn’t always succeed. You’ll need quick reflexes and some organizational skills to keep up at the later levels. All in all, it’s worth the ten dollar price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Drip Drip [Download]
Drip Drip [Download] by Imminent Games
$9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.