Immortal and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Details
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Immortal has been added to your Cart
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This book is in used condition. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Immortal Paperback – January 15, 2008

9 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$12.95
$12.95 $0.48

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
$12.95 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"An ingenious medical thriller, suspenseful and cleverly plotted." -- BookPage
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 200 pages
  • Publisher: Vision Books (January 15, 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 097958082X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0979580826
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.5 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 8.8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,097,095 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful By A Knowledgeable Cryonicist on July 27, 2008
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I did not find "Immortal" to be a "thriller".
Admittedly, I don't enjoy murder and mayhem and I
especially don't like seeing cryonicists depicted
as murderers and thieves. A thriller would contain
some suspense, but one predictable murder after
another quickly became boring and repetitious.

Readers may mistakenly think there is something to
be learned aboutcryonics in this book. The introduction
contains a confused distinction between "cryonics" and
"cryogenics" (terms that are misused throughout the book)
as well as gross misinformation about the number of people
who have been cryonically preserved. Anyone wanting to
learn about cryonics would do far, far better to Google
the term or read the Wikipedia entry on the subject. To
learn about cryonics from a novel, read "The First Immortal"
by James Halperin.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By J. Owen on May 24, 2009
Format: Kindle Edition
Not a thriller at all. Characters were not very well developed. Chapters were very choppy. One would end and never pick up again. Short book, read it in an evening.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Mercury52 on November 15, 2011
Format: Paperback
I'm a medical mystery fan and am always searching for new authors/books. I ran across Bill Clem through the "if you liked this you might like...." section of the Fabulous Fiction web site. I've had a hard time finding the books in the library but I was able to read IMMORTAL and liked it a lot. So much so that I'm looking for his other novels. This novel was well written and kept my interest throughout. Maybe not for everyone but certainly great for me. Looking for new books in the near future.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By TTI on April 14, 2010
Format: Paperback
A very boring book that gets many of its facts wrong. Don't bother with it (and ignore the reviews giving it 5 stars, that's the result of the authors friends helping him out)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Franklin Brooks on September 15, 2009
Format: Paperback
The author has written a scientific thriller that will keep the reader turning the pages of the book until the very last. It is a well-written, suspenseful novel that heralds a novelist whose prose is spare, lean, and taut, moving the story along at a brisk pace. Although it is wholly a plot driven, rather than character driven, book, the two main characters are sufficiently fleshed out. Fans of Michael Crichton and Robin Cook will, undoubtedly, enjoy this well-paced thriller, as will anyone who appreciates a good story.
This novel is multi-layered and well-researched, providing a fairly engrossing read, while proffering a whole host of ethical and public policy dilemmas for consideration. This thriller provides much food for thought, buried between its lines, and is a book that educates, as well as entertains.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again