Customer Reviews


608 Reviews
5 star:
 (225)
4 star:
 (104)
3 star:
 (101)
2 star:
 (83)
1 star:
 (95)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


216 of 242 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clash of the...uh...300...uh...oh yeah, Immortals
Immortals is plain and simply a fun take on Greek mythology. After the Gods fail to answer his prayers, King Hyperion searches for the Epirus Bow in order to release the Titans and destroy the human race. It is up to young Theseus to become the leader he was meant to be and stop this mad King. Sure, the story is thin and the dialogue isn't groundbreaking, but man did...
Published on November 14, 2011 by Monkdude

versus
67 of 81 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance, but quite a lot of style.
Western literature has been mining Greek mythology ever since the time of the Romans, but the last few years have seen a volume of screen adaptations not seen since Ray Harryhausen was in his prime. The start of the 2000s saw a couple of films set in Ancient Greece but without the gods ("Troy", most notably, then "300", though the latter adopted an oft-copied stylized...
Published on November 11, 2011 by Sean Curley


‹ Previous | 133 34 3561 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as terrible as people say!, March 7, 2012
This review is from: Immortals [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I saw this movie in 3D when it came out in theaters and I actually liked it, not loved, but it was decent for what it was trying to do. It has the obvious comparisons to 300 which was, ultimately, better (I guess). The visuals are stunners. The acting decent. If you are constantly comparing this movie to 300 in your head while watching it then you will come away from it not impressed. Just watch it as a stand alone movie and not a 300 comparison which I did. I liked it enough to buy it on blu-ray so a hater I am not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!!!, March 7, 2012
By 
Honeybee (Jacksonville, FL.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great movie for all ages. I seen it in the movies in 3D and loved it. I couldn't wait to add it to my collection. Immortals [Blu-ray]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Teriffic....High Quality Movie....it's About Time!!, February 25, 2012
This review is from: Immortals (DVD)
If Cokewood, Jollywood, snortwood, Hollywood would produce this calibur of
motion picture on an on-going basis, We'd all have no concern about the condition of the illicit filth that perpetrates society.

Yes. Go see it, rent it, own it. Excellent, Even seeing a delecate side of the God's is deeply introspective.

Be well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a 4 Beer Movie, April 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Immortals (Amazon Instant Video)
You need to drink at least 4 beers for this movie to be entertaining. No plot, no consistent story. It's a mess that only 4 beers can solve. So grab a 6 pack and drink quickly to enjoy this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Immortals (DVD)
poor plot and bad actying. and baking 4 women in a bull? no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent transaction Thank you, December 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactly what I expected, Excellent transaction Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lame, March 17, 2012
By 
WM "jap38" (North America) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Immortals (Amazon Instant Video)
movie was hella lame. get drunk b/f watching. or at least stoned. 3d didn't help. i know this review is lame. but not as lame as the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Immortals [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Really good movie with lots of action. Pretty good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, November 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Immortals (Amazon Instant Video)
Its really cheesy with some great action scenes though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, October 9, 2014
By 
Pamela Jones "Suzi Graham" (St. George, Utah United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Immortals (DVD)
Love this movie! Crossing fingers they make a sequal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 133 34 3561 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Immortals [Blu-ray]
Immortals [Blu-ray] by Tarsem Singh (Blu-ray - 2012)
$39.99 $18.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.