Start reading Imprinted Souls (Imprinted Soul Series Book 1) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Imprinted Souls (Imprinted Soul Series Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Daniele Lanzarotta
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $0.99
You Save: $14.00 (93%)

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $0.99  
Paperback $12.86  
Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

Entrapped in her grief and sorrow, Lexi roams through life with no purpose. She has not been the same ever since an accident took away her High School boyfriend and soul mate. For a while, Lexi could still feel Matt with her and the dreams reassured her that they were still connected, but with time, the dreams started to fade and the pain of his absence deepened. She was convinced that he was gone, and with him, so was part of her soul, the part of her soul that had been imprinted by Matt.
It would take a different type of imprint to bring Lexi back to life, but that imprint would come with a price. The dangers of being with a vampire who still has strong ties to his human life, and the possibility of losing what is left of her connection with her one and true soul mate, Matt; a hidden connection that still lives within the shadows of what is left of her soul.


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Daniele Lanzarotta is the author of the upcoming Imprinted Souls Series; young adult series about vampires, with the first book, Imprinted Souls, released on June 13, 2010. She has a bachelor s in business and finance and is working on her MBA from Strayer University. With only a few semesters left in school, Daniele started writing as a hobby, but it didn t take long for her to be consumed by her stories. That is her passion, and she now has several projects under way. She enjoys reading and writing young adult novels with just about any sort of paranormal or supernatural bent...vampires.... ghosts... Daniele currently lives in Virginia Beach, VA, with her husband, daughter and two lovable puppies (who are not really quite puppies anymore), Stitch and Gismo.

Product Details

  • File Size: 339 KB
  • Print Length: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Rocket Science Productions, LLC (June 13, 2010)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B003TLMJ9M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #508,920 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too July 9, 2010
Format:Paperback
Lexi and Matt are soul mates. But, after Matt dies in an accident, Lexi is left wondering how she can continue to live.

She spends the next year in a fog, dropping out of all activities and leaving all but one friend behind. When Lexi's parents surprise her with a trip to Italy with her friend, Leah, Lexi is excited about something for the first time since Matt's death.

The only thing that disturbs her new, lighter mood is a series of strange dreams. Lexi's dreams follow her to Italy, where she meets the man who has been haunting them. She and Tyler, who is a comparatively young vampire, quickly begin to get close, but the thought of Matt as her soul mate is always there. Strange things start to happen, and Lexi's life is put in danger as she and Ty escalate their relationship.

The first in a new vampire series, IMPRINTED SOULS offers a fun and quick read. Lanzarotta leaves the ending open, so readers who enjoyed Lexi's and Tyler's story will anxiously await the next book.

Reviewed by: Theresa L. Stowell
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Books! September 16, 2011
By Kim D.
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I absolutely loved this book! I fell in love with the characters right away and could not put it down for a second! I would say it was a page turner, but because I was reading it on my Kindle, I'll have to say it was a button pusher. lol :) I finished it in just a few short hours and immediately downloaded #2 Bloodlust!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series! September 14, 2011
By Helmig
Format:Kindle Edition
What a fun book! Light easy read. I flew through this book and was eager for the story to continue.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great start to a fantastic series! September 14, 2011
By DMI515
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loved this book! I couldn't put it down. Great first book!!! A must read... you won't regret it! The next two after this is just as great so you won't be let down by a boring sequel!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback
I thought this book was very good. Really keeps you interested and has a great take on Vampires. Very likeable characters. Makes you want the next book!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this book January 21, 2011
Format:Paperback
I jumped on the vampire bandwagon when I read Twilight a few years ago and ever since then I have been having problems finding great vampire reading material. Until I found this book. It filled my heart up with vampires again. The story has a way of drawing you in and then you don't want to leave. I really enjoyed watching the two main characters love blossom.

Lexi, is getting ready to start her senior year of high school with her best friend Leah. But Lexi is always in a fog. Because she lost the love of her life and her soul mate to an accident one year before. Her parents surprise her with a gift to Italy for the summer and suddenly it is like she is alive again. She starts having dreams about a very sexy, pale young man every night.

Tyler, is very pale and extremely sexy. And from the very beginning he feels that he needs to protect Lexi. But what is her protecting her from you will have to read the book to find out.

It is very hard to not read this book in one day because it really does draw you to the story so much that you can not stop thinking about it. I could not put it down. I really enjoyed watching the relationship grow between Tyler and Lexi. With a few twists and turns and an open ending it will keep you wishing for more
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Immature June 16, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
Honestly, the hype from the author on this book had me thinking it was amazing. The whole book was clipped, un-relatable and juvenile. Granted, it's YA fiction, but I don't even see a teen getting into this book .. It doesn't flow very well. It seems rushed and forced. There's a good idea, it just was not well written.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful read June 28, 2010
By Fan
Format:Paperback
I couldn't put this book down. If you like action, romance, and yes even some vampires thrown in there then this book is def. for you :)
I can't wait until the next book in the series is out....this cliff hanger ending is killing me! Highly recommended!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable but that's about it!
Seriously if you are going to use a formula of some kind and write about vampires then put in the time to give it that unique twist. Read more
Published 7 months ago by Barbarina
2.0 out of 5 stars Just another twilight
This is another installment of the endless vampire romance genre. The plot is a remake of Twilight.
Not very original or we'll written.
Published 8 months ago by paranoxx
4.0 out of 5 stars Great concept
I enjoyed the storyline to this book. It was an intriguing concept. I will continue to read the next book in the series. Read more
Published 11 months ago by Andrea
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story to get into
When I first started reading this, I wasn't really sure where it was going or how it was going to play out. Read more
Published 12 months ago by M. Shortt
5.0 out of 5 stars Good
I really didn't know what to expect from this book,but I was surprised.I really couldn't put it down.I now have to hurry up and get the next book.
Published 14 months ago by Tammy Adkins
4.0 out of 5 stars good book
I really enjoyed this book. I'm hooked now and I can't wait to get the next book to find out what happens.
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME BOOK
If you love drama mystery love stories true love vampires.You should read this book.It will keep you not wanting to put the book down
Published 14 months ago by Mary meyer
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!
I loved this book! I started reading it and didn't want to stop. It made me feel emotions that I haven't felt in quite a while. It also made me cry!! Read more
Published 15 months ago by Jackie
5.0 out of 5 stars Imprinted Souls left an impression
It's been a year since Lexi has lost her boyfriend, Matt. She believed that everybody had one soul mate, and she lost hers. Read more
Published 17 months ago by Amy @ Books, College, and Other Random Things
5.0 out of 5 stars a good start to a series
i had accidentally put the review for this book on the shattered souls one so here it goes this is the one that introduces you to the characters which capture your heart and wont... Read more
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Daniele Lanzarotta is the author of paranormal/fantasy novels, including the Imprinted Souls Series, Academy of the Fallen, and Mermaid's Curse.

She has a bachelor's in business and finance and a MBA. With only a few semesters left in school, Daniele started writing as a hobby, but it didn't take long for her to be consumed by her stories. That is her passion, and she now has several projects under way.

She enjoys reading and writing young adult novels with just about any sort of paranormal or supernatural bent...vampires... ghosts... She also enjoys watching hockey, playing rock band, guitar hero and spending time with the family.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category