Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steamy, sexy and oh-so-suspenseful
This flick is a must watch for thriller fans craving a little steam with the creep of a stalker. Claire Dennison decides to spice up her marriage to an introverted psychologist. But things go wrong when she finds herself in a hot affair with her husband's doppelganger. Her life turns upside down as the man stalks her.

Suspense continues to build throughout, and...
Published on April 19, 2008 by Angela Wilson

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crazy doppleganer attacks
A role playing fantasy of a psychiatrist's wife becomes the basis
for a mistaken identity when she meets her husband's double.
Worse when the double is nutsy-coo-coo ( clinical term...)
and kidnaps the husband and stalks and rapes the wife Claire.
Substitutes himself for the husband and gets the
husband arrested and confined ( but in his own...
Published on June 19, 2008 by Roger Bagula


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steamy, sexy and oh-so-suspenseful, April 19, 2008
This review is from: Impulse (DVD)
This flick is a must watch for thriller fans craving a little steam with the creep of a stalker. Claire Dennison decides to spice up her marriage to an introverted psychologist. But things go wrong when she finds herself in a hot affair with her husband's doppelganger. Her life turns upside down as the man stalks her.

Suspense continues to build throughout, and you will not regret spending 101 minutes watching it. Angus MacFadyen ROCKS in this film!

There is a lot of sex in the beginning, but believe it or not, it fits with the plot. I get tired of the obligatory T&A, but this was entirely different and actually worked without feeling forced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crazy doppleganer attacks, June 19, 2008
By 
Roger Bagula "Roger L. Bagula" (Lakeside, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Impulse (DVD)
A role playing fantasy of a psychiatrist's wife becomes the basis
for a mistaken identity when she meets her husband's double.
Worse when the double is nutsy-coo-coo ( clinical term...)
and kidnaps the husband and stalks and rapes the wife Claire.
Substitutes himself for the husband and gets the
husband arrested and confined ( but in his own hospital).
Breaking out with help from his guard friend,
the good doctor comes to the rescue.
Only to get his rewards...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Buy; A Movie You Will Watch Often, April 24, 2008
This review is from: Impulse (DVD)
Impulse is worth the price, and is a movie that will be watched over again. I give it at least an A for a variety of things. It also should be noted that this is an indie flick, and an indie flick done really well.

Impulse has the ability to be nominated for an award; Willa and Angus both have an amazing acting ability and really do shine in this film. Overall, the plot is crafted well. The script is great and the movie really brings out suspense and emotion.

Overall, a great film. However, the ending could have been longer and more specific. With that said, Impulse is one of the best thriller/suspense films to come along...in a long time!

A film for everyone, but beware there is nudity, but don't buy it for that as the film all together is amazing.

Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fair to middling, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Impulse (Amazon Instant Video)
The movie was passable. The plot was thin and implausible. The acting atrocious. Nonetheless, it was a mindless romp for anyone willing to forego realism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Real Stinker, December 17, 2010
By 
mock turtle (Irvine, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Impulse (DVD)
I thought I was going to settle down on the couch and watch a somewhat decent psycho / mystery...but instead I got this piece of crap. This little pile of puke contains some of the worst acting this side of a Troma production. Angus MacFadyen was absolutely horrible in his "duel" roles. Willa Ford should just stick to taking off her clothes. A cardboard cutout could act rings around her. This movie is so stupid that I think I lost some brain cells just by watching it. The whole premise is beyond ridiculous and even a feeble mind like mine couldn't take that leap of faith. Do they really think anyone would believe a doppleganger could just appear in someone's life like this? Oh yeah....just a coincidence! We all know that all of us have a evil stalker duplicate who happens to live in the same city that we do. And of course, he just happens to bump into our wife at a bar. And everyone knows that she will think it is her husband and take him to her hotel room to have mad passionate sex. Yeah, it happens everyday. It happended to me last night. What? You don't believe me? Well, that's the feeling you will get while watching this turkey. When you base your plot on something the audience can't possibly believe in...it becomes a laughable endeavor. Throw in the demented acting of chubby Angus, and everything unravels very quickly. I had a hard time sitting through this mess. I only woke from my stupor when the cardboard Willa discarded her clothes. By the way, who cast this slop? These two "actors" make for the most unlikely couple ever. They would never connect in real life. It's another negative mark for this flick. Almost any other psycho/slasher movie would be more plausable than this. After watching this, my IMPULSE is to flush it down the toilet where it belongs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no good, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Impulse (Amazon Instant Video)
it's a choppy video, I lost my concentration, was frustrated, not fully satisfied. I am not going to purchase anymore !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my review, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Impulse (DVD)
I wanted this movie cause I love Angus Macfadyen. I was in perfect shape and played perfectly. Not a scratch on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good story line but ..., February 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Impulse (DVD)
Arrived in great condition. I hoped this was a different movie. It is ok suspense wise. Lotta graphic sex. Not good for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I want my 101 minutes back!! This movie was beyond terrible!, June 4, 2008
By 
E. Dubois (Dallas, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Impulse (DVD)
I watched this movie because of all of the hype in the local Dallas, TX area over this film, and another she had coming out. I was extremely disappointed because this film was nothing more than a porn gone bad. Willa Ford cannot act to save her life. I've seen better cinematography from a 1st year film student. Don't waste your time or money on this flop. You will thank me. I'll think twice before I ever watch another movie that this "actress" is in. Mo you could have done way better than her. I hope you were smart enough to get a prenup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa322c150)

This product

Impulse
Impulse by Charles T. Kanganis (DVD - 2008)
$14.99 $8.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.