Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An actual Review
While I don't understand why out other reviewer can't focus on anything but fred, who yes has gotten dumber, but in a more creative way.

What you have here, is the scooby doo incarnation for the fans who have grown up with it. What do I mean by that? it's clever and takes as many pokes as possible about all of the past versions and characters while still...
Published on August 21, 2012 by Strika

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars good for kids today.
Not the cartoon I thought it was. I was wanting the original one. I was misled by the picture, I was wanting the original cartoon.
Published 8 months ago by zephyr Lena Rothfus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An actual Review, August 21, 2012
While I don't understand why out other reviewer can't focus on anything but fred, who yes has gotten dumber, but in a more creative way.

What you have here, is the scooby doo incarnation for the fans who have grown up with it. What do I mean by that? it's clever and takes as many pokes as possible about all of the past versions and characters while still actually being funny, and at times, a bit creepy. This time around the scooby doo formula is actually enhanced by having an OVER ARCHING PLOT, that is mysterious and is not spelled out for our watchers.

This show is also clever and new in sound design, and seems to have adapted well to the tastes of our new crowd. Is it perfect? no. But is it a breath of fresh air with some new style? YES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE SCOOBY DOO!!, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the best Scooby series so far in my opinion. Thank you Amazon for making this available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooby-Doo!, January 4, 2013
By 
desiree greer (WEST MONROE, LA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a creepy/fun/cute show - for pretty much any age :-) My little boy just loves it, as do I!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooby-Doo!, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My favorite series yet, it's the only one to actually have a plot and overarching story, I hope to see the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Show Worth Watching, December 20, 2011
By 
R. Gilmore (Lakeland, FL United States) - See all my reviews
'Scooby-Doo: Mystery Incorporated' is the best incarnation of the Scooby-Doo franchise since the original 25 episode run in 1969-70 (Scooby-Doo Where Are You?). Nearly everything that has come after, with the exception of a few of the `New Scooby-Doo Movies', have been pale imitations at best and animated cash-grabs at worst.

'Scooby-Doo: Mystery Incorporated' changes all that. Purists may disagree, but the primary element that makes it work is the introduction of continuity to the franchise. The original shows were built upon the premise that little kids didn't care what happened week to week: if little Johnny decided to play outside one Saturday morning, it wouldn't matter if he missed an episode or three. When he returned inside on a rainy day, he'd plop down and pick up the show right where he left off. The problem with this concept today is that kids are more story-savvy than ever before. They crave continuity and plot intricacies that would have stymied most kids from the 70s - and I say that as a kid from the 70s.

The central premise of 'Scooby-Doo: Mystery Incorporated' is the conspiracy lingering around Crystal Cove, and the presence of a heretofore unknown Mystery Inc. team from the 60s/70s. Our heroes (Fred, Daphne, Velma, Shaggy, and Scooby) must get to the bottom of the conspiracy whilst facing a number of monsters that appear in their spooky little town. The fundamental mystery weaves in and out of the first 26 episodes of the show, and introduces a number of new characters, not the least of which is Professor Pericles, a scheming owl who was the "talking animal" of the original Mystery Inc. gang. Most notably, Pericles is voiced by Udo Kier(!).

The rest of the voice cast is marvelous. Frank Welker returns as Fred and Scooby, and Matthew Lillard does a fine job recreating his turn as Shaggy from the live-action films. Casey Kasem is still a presence though, giving voice to Shaggy's father. Some of the other regulars are a who's who of voice-over veterans such as Gary Cole, Patrick Warburton, Grey DeLisle, and Nolan North. Guest voices are provided by a few surprises, including Linda Cardinelli, Jeffery Combs, and Vivica A. Fox.

Overall, this is a fun show to spend some time with. There are some really cool call-backs to classic Hanna Barbera properties, including Jabberjaw and Jonny Quest. My recommendation is that you give it a chance. I was skeptical at first, but once I sat down with my kids and paid attention, I found that 'Scooby-Doo: Mystery Incorporated' was a show worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooby Doo Mystery Incorporated, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good purchase, has been very well received by my 4-year old son, he watches it over and over. Will definitely buy more Scooby Doo as they become available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a solid reboot!, April 10, 2012
When I heard there was a new scooby doo series, as a fan, I was thrilled (and of course ready for the inevitable terrible-ness) but it wasn't there. This reboot, is high quality, with inventive art style and new, cool, and modern music. It still manages to keep a lot of the silly humor, but it does so tongue-in-cheek to boot, so soome of your favorite scooby doo cliches are still there, but the writers let you know that they're quite aware.

Not to mention all of these episodes have a dire and involving plot going on in the background that may actually end the gang for good. Clearly, the writing and villains have improved, and the show now has a subtle hint of scary throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun reinterpretation of the original, July 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Didn't know what to make of a new remake of the show initially. After watching the show it is very nostalgic yet is able to make fun of itself at the same time. It's great to see Casey Kasem as Colton Rogers and Matthew Lillard as Shaggy again. This is a real treat for the fans of Scooby Doo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anybody can watch scoobydoo, December 15, 2013
Its a very good movie for all kids and I love scooby doo plus its for all ages fun to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAGG, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best Scooby since the original, to me. A Scooby that was the most different ever, with serial stories and an overarching plot. It was a "serious" Scooby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

In Fear of the Phantom
In Fear of the Phantom by Sam Register
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.