Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, keeps you wanting more
In One Hand is an easy read, the kind of book that keeps you saying "I'll read just one more chapter" Mr. Bruno introduces his character as a young man as he enters into the army, and then quickly brings us to what becomes Tony's first love. the 7th precinct. The author gives us a true look at what being a N.Y.C. police officer was like in the 60's. The friendships he...
Published on October 7, 2010 by Allison from Florida

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Who is kidding whom?
Strange that each of the 9 previous reviewers have only this one review to their credit. Me thinks the author and his friends and family are trying to push this drivel. It is self published, isn't it?
Published on October 25, 2011 by skeptical


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, keeps you wanting more, October 7, 2010
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
In One Hand is an easy read, the kind of book that keeps you saying "I'll read just one more chapter" Mr. Bruno introduces his character as a young man as he enters into the army, and then quickly brings us to what becomes Tony's first love. the 7th precinct. The author gives us a true look at what being a N.Y.C. police officer was like in the 60's. The friendships he made, as well as the hard decisions that kept him true to his own beliefs. Tony Sardelli is a character that you love and hate at the same time. Living a playboy life style, he is the man that most women have loved once in their life, and the man that most men want to be like. Tony has a very cocky attitude, and never apologizes for it. He is a man who controls but will not be controlled. His relationship with his wife, a famous movie star and a wealthy woman show us that Tony will stay in control and do things his way. That is until the author introduces Allison. the one woman that went against everything that Tony wanted, but the one woman he couldn't seem to walk away from. The relationship with Allison introduces a new side of Tony, a tender side. A side that Tony tries to hide. Allison keeps drawing him back like a magnet, until he meets Kristin, the one person that lets Tony walk away from Allison for good. Kristin, the one person who can give Tony everything he wants, or so he thinks. And then, the author gives us the most surprising ending. One that could not be anticipated. I hope that the author is working on a sequel. I am anxious to know what happens to our character. Enjoyable read! I highly recommend "In One Hand".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Entertaining,Unforgetable Book, October 11, 2010
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
Five stars!!!!!! Uplifting, Informative, factual
"In One Hand is an excellent read. I could not put it down. Anthony Bruno presented word-picture descriptions of scenes and events that occurred throughout the book so as to appeal to the reader's imagination. He made you feel that you were there. His writing makes the reader realize through sensual details and description of the events he encountered, the way things happened to him as well as the people in his life who touched him deeply. His honesty prevails throughout his book. The author accurately describes to the reader the way life truly was back in the 60's. His life was lived as the title states "In One Hand". This book too like Edgar Allan Poe truly had a "surprise ending"."
Highly recommended!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down, August 20, 2010
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
In One Hand is a brilliantly written novel of what life was like on the 1960's NYPD. The authors true story unravels as he begins his journey from a young cadet fresh out of the army to a seasoned veteran working the streets of New York City. Gives great insight into a police officers mind set while on the job, and some of the most interesting people you will meet along the way. We also see the man outside the force, a loving son that made a promise to his father, an early playboy like lifestyle, and then a husband desperately trying to stay faithfully married, while romancing a famous movie star. Filled with great stories, intriguing characters, and a surprise ending, In One Hand will no doubt leave you wanting more. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartfelt, August 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
Have just finished In One Hand, by Anthony Bruno and was so sorry to see it end. It was so very interesting especially since I can relate to the 60's and 70's and how things were then. It can be funny at times and then very sad at others. I truly hope that the author will decide to write a sequel to this book since I am sure there is so much more to be told about Tony Sardelli's life from where he left off in the book. Well worth every minute of time spent reading it. Great job Anthony Bruno!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, couldn't put it down., October 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In One Hand (Kindle Edition)
Once I started reading this book, I could not put it down. I couldn't wait to see what next would be given to Tony In One Hand and taken away in the other. It seemed like an unfortunate series of events that he was able to rise above and conquer. The book gave great insight into his stubborn, cocky side and also revealed his sensitive, tender side, which he kept hidden most of the time. The ending was a total shocker - the ultimate irony. I can't wait for a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WILL HOLD YOUR INTEREST THROUGHTOUT, September 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
IN ONE HAND IS A VERY INTERESTING STORY ABOUT A MAN'S LIFE. IT REFLECTS THE MAN'S INNER THOUGHTS AND HOW HE EXPERIENCES THE UPS AND DOWNS OF EVERY DAY LIFE AND HOW HE RISES ABOVE EACH CHALLENGE AND FACES EVERYTHING THAT IS THROWN AT HIM AND HOW HE SURVIVES. THE BOOK WILL KEEP YOU GUESSING THROUGH EACH CHAPTER UNTIL YOU COME TO THE VERY SURPRISING ENDING. IN ONE HAND WAS VERY WELL WRITTEN AND WILL LEAVE YOU WANTING TO READ MORE.

LANA FROM FLORIDA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, August 15, 2010
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
Couldn't put it down because I was too interested in wanting to know what happened next in the life of this character Tony. There were instances where you didn't like him because of his cockiness, but again, it kept my interest where I couldn't stop reading. I was saddened at the end to the point that it brought tears to my eyes. Good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, easy read, September 21, 2010
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book. Anthony Bruno writes very well. His characters are interesting. I liked reading about his cop stories. This is stuff the average person never hears about. Nice to know all of it was true! Recommended reading. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Who is kidding whom?, October 25, 2011
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
Strange that each of the 9 previous reviewers have only this one review to their credit. Me thinks the author and his friends and family are trying to push this drivel. It is self published, isn't it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, October 26, 2010
This review is from: In One Hand (Paperback)
When I first saw the size of this book, I thought it would take forever to read. Boy, was I wrong. Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down. The plotline is never boring. You find yourself wanting to know if Tony will ever find that one special woman to make him totally happy. Each time you think ok, this is the one, something happens and Tony is left alone again. I hope the author publishes a sequel giving the audience a happily ever after for Tony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

In One Hand
In One Hand by Anthony Bruno (Paperback - July 13, 2010)
$26.99 $24.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.