Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!
A unique piece of history which shows a story I had never heard of. This is a MUST for any Jew, hostory buff, or anyone who wants to see the a real story of the human spirit at its best!!
Published on September 29, 2005 by Rodger Rosenberg

versus
10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Jewish Story I Never Knew
I never knew there was a All-Jewish Brigade in WWII. Religion or race do not affect one's ability to fight. Everyone is just afraid of Jews. Once taught how to be soldiers,they were quick learners and gleaned all the knowledge their teachers had to give. Their assignments were not of too much importance until their last assignment and what they did when the war in Europe...
Published on April 16, 2008 by M. Barbara Haas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!, September 29, 2005
By 
Rodger Rosenberg "akavedge" (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Our Own Hands - The Hidden Story of the Jewish Brigade in World War II (DVD)
A unique piece of history which shows a story I had never heard of. This is a MUST for any Jew, hostory buff, or anyone who wants to see the a real story of the human spirit at its best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars documentary fanatic..love this one, October 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Our Own Hands - The Hidden Story of the Jewish Brigade in World War II (DVD)
Whether you are Jewish or not, this is an incredible film to see. The filmmaker was lucky enough to find members of this brigade before they died of old age. They each had a courageous story to tell--not to be missed. Its amazing this story wasn't told before by others who documented WWII.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sensational, November 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Our Own Hands - The Hidden Story of the Jewish Brigade in World War II (DVD)
I thought that this was an excellent documentary that shed light on a group of men that are all heroes. They changed the course of Israel and gave hope to a people who had lost their will to live. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly Inspiring!, May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Our Own Hands - The Hidden Story of the Jewish Brigade in World War II (DVD)
This is an amazing documentary about the Israeli heroes of World War II, who with the unwitting help of the British provided hope and material aid to thousands of refugees and later led the successful fight for the Jewish state. A must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everyone should see,, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Our Own Hands - The Hidden Story of the Jewish Brigade in World War II (DVD)
We screened this film in the presence of friends,Christians, Muslims and Jews.
They all felt that this should be seen by all high schools and everyone, as it shows1/ a side of the Holocaust that many do not know, the camps were liberated, but what happened to teh rescapees was horrendous,
2/ a side of the Jews that not everyone knows: they did fight back
3/ the group of Jews under the Israeli flags who took the war in their own hands,fighting the war against the NAzi and mostly helped escapees from the camps get to a homeland, a place where they were wanted, Palestine, now Israel.
The English did all they could to keep the Jews from reaching their homeland.

IT SHOWS AN ARMED JEWISH RESISTANCE TO THE NAZIS THAT WE ONLY SEE THROUGH THIS MOVIE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting account of the extraordinary story of this brigade which ..., October 24, 2014
This review is from: In Our Own Hands - The Hidden Story of the Jewish Brigade in World War II (DVD)
Riveting account of the extraordinary story of this brigade which was under the command of the British army in World War II, so little known before this documentary.
A very human story of perseverance and ultimate triumph and survival this is very watchable and well told, and brings this piece of recent history alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Jewish Story I Never Knew, April 16, 2008
By 
M. Barbara Haas "Cookey" (Lutherville, MD United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: In Our Own Hands - The Hidden Story of the Jewish Brigade in World War II (DVD)
I never knew there was a All-Jewish Brigade in WWII. Religion or race do not affect one's ability to fight. Everyone is just afraid of Jews. Once taught how to be soldiers,they were quick learners and gleaned all the knowledge their teachers had to give. Their assignments were not of too much importance until their last assignment and what they did when the war in Europe was over. Look at the Jewish State of Israel today. They have the best fighting team in the world, the best spy network, they are on constant alert or they would be driven into the sea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.