Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sorry to see it end
I really enjoyed this whole series. I like series that have strong female leads and this one was great. I am very sorry to see it end.
Published on May 25, 2012 by Cocorah

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars End of misery
This series started out on the rocks, in my opinion. The second season was the absolute height, and after that finale I was really looking forward to season three. Boy was I disappointed: The entire dynamic changed, with a larger office, more strangers, the loss of a secretary who was adding a lot to the plot line, and Marshal's new character which I just never liked as...
Published 23 months ago by J. Hope


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sorry to see it end, May 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed this whole series. I like series that have strong female leads and this one was great. I am very sorry to see it end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Ending and New Beginnings..., May 18, 2012
In the episode "All's Well that Ends", the fifth season and the series "In Plain Sight" wrap it all up. U.S. Marshall Mary Shannon must contend with the protection of one last WITSEC person, a comely young model adjusting poorly to hiding out in New Mexico. Mary must also deal with the consequences of her long-missing criminal father's intrusion into her life. Finally, Mary must make serious plans for her own future with her baby as her office is threatened with closure. And, her long-time office partner Marshall needs to talks to her about something...

This is perhaps too much burden for one episode. The witsec issue gets resolved in the usual timeline. The issues created by Mary's father are untidy and their resolution is also less than tidy, even if there is a measure of redemption for both father and daughter. Mary comes to terms with her disfunctional family, after a fashion, and there are indications at the end that Mary intends to press on with her life as it is. There is an effort to wrap up the stories of the leading characters.

The least satisfying aspect of the episode, for this reviewer, was Mary's fateful conversation with longtime office partner and virtual soulmate Marshall. Previous episodes this season suggested both Marshal and Mary knew he wasn't entirely free to just ride off into the sunset with his fiancee, due to his attachment to Mary. This could have been a life-changing moment, but instead of champagne, we got warm diet soda and this long-time viewer was disappointed. But you have to see it and draw your own conclusions.

"All's Well that Ends" is highly recommended to fans of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this show, June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Plain Sight: Season 5 (DVD)
Mary is great and the whole series is worth watching, I love the straight forward thinking, the strength and the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy the whole series., May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Plain Sight: Season 5 (DVD)
This was one of the best series on TV and I really hated to see the series end. Really Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing show, May 16, 2013
By 
Brittani (ALLEN, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We love this show! My husband and I started the first season on Netflix and ended up having to watch the fourth and fifth season on Amazon. It is a great mixture of drama and suspense. It has the action and suspense from Mary Shannon's job of being a US Marshall and helping relocate witnesses who hand joined the witness protection program along with the drama for her typical dysfunctional family. It is all around a good, clean show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series - sorry to see it end, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In Plain Site was a great series and I was sorry to see it end, but at least it's a satisifying ending. I highly recommend the entire series of five seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In plain Sight, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wonderful show. Well worth watching. Good cops.
Never knew how witness protection worked. Almost too
easy to hide. Sometimes not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets better and better, June 1, 2013
By 
Mark Green (Rochester, Minnesota United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of those shows that you don't like much in the beginning, but the more you watch it, the better it gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Plain Sight: Season 5 (DVD)
I love this series and tell my TV watching friends to give it a look. Everyone so far has liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Characters, so sorry to see the series stop, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed the characters, they were out of the ordinary. The curmudgeon was a woman at war with all around her. I enjoyed watching the characters realize who she was and how they responded to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

In Plain Sight: Season 5
In Plain Sight: Season 5 by Mary McCormack (DVD - 2012)
$19.98 $7.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.