Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Fall Denim Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Rob Thomas Storm Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services Home Theater Setup Plumbing Services Assembly Services Shop all furious7 furious7 furious7  Amazon Echo Fire HD 6 Kindle Voyage Assassin's Creed Syndicate Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Deal of the Day
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • In Search of
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

In Search of

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio DVD, January 11, 2005
"Please retry"
$79.99 $80.00

Product Details

  • DVD Audio (January 11, 2005)
  • Please Note: This is a DVD-Audio disc which is playable on most DVD players as well as all DVD-Audio players. Click here for additional information regarding compatibility.
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Virgin Records Us
  • ASIN: B0002WZSBW
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #681,379 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By StartrakBill on October 3, 2009
Format: DVD Audio Verified Purchase
I just bought the DVD-Audio 5.1 version of "In Search Of..." and I LOVE it. I already owned the CD, and listening to the dvd-a is like listening to the album for the first time all over again. I own quite a few dvd-audio discs, and some are poorly mixed into 5.1 surround sound (namely "Band On The Run" by Paul McCartney & Wings), but thankfully thats not the case here. The audio is crystal clear in 5.1, and the center and rear channels are used more than sparingly. I did find that the drum track is shifted rather oddly between the rear right and left speakers in part of "Baby Doll", but otherwise all the songs really come to life in 5.1. What I wasn't expecting at ALL and was very pleased to find on the disc is the three music videos (also mixed into 5.1!), the lyrics to every song on the album, and pictures of N.E.R.D. Bottom line, if you are into the album, or into N.E.R.D and have a system that can do 5.1 surround, this dvd-audio disc is more than worth the price you'll pay to buy it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in