Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE SAYS
Great album here, many don't like it, I love it. I might even like it better than the first album. If you're not picky like many critic wannabes are and you just enjoy straight ahead rock 'n' roll full of punch and passion, then this will not disappoint! Anything by Kingdom Come or the almighty Lenny Wolf is good!
Published on February 13, 2003 by John D Henson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album
This second album from Kingdom Come, In Your Face, was released in 1989. The material is in a straight-ahead hard rock musical direction. Overall, I find the songwriting to be tight, the musicianship to be solid, and the sound quality to be worthy. Of the ten tracks, there are no power ballads. Some of the cuts include nice keyboard work. Lenny Wolf does a gratifying...
Published on May 12, 2002 by sauerkraut


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE SAYS, February 13, 2003
By 
John D Henson (Brandon, MS United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
Great album here, many don't like it, I love it. I might even like it better than the first album. If you're not picky like many critic wannabes are and you just enjoy straight ahead rock 'n' roll full of punch and passion, then this will not disappoint! Anything by Kingdom Come or the almighty Lenny Wolf is good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NO SOPHOMORE JINX, February 15, 2003
By 
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
A very good second album from one of the best voices and music writers in rock n roll. A real fast tempo in the beginning sets the pace for another Lenny Wolf creation worth a listen to. Also in the band STONE FURY this guy is a real talent. If you like KINGDOM COME [ and I think you will ] try to find the album BURNS LIKE A STAR by STONE FURY. It didn`t sell many copies but it really rocks. P.S. I sent to Russia for a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In Your Face is right, July 25, 2006
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
Lead cut and flagship song - Do You Like It - peels outta you speakers with bombast and intent. Sure the intent may be to have a good time and rock out but sometimes, well it's just gotta be done!

And Kingdom Come do it well. This is a consistent hard rock release that finds Lenny Wolf in fine voice and the musical assautl pulling all the right moves. in just the first three songs the band hit three different grooves from the opening tunes raucous party rock to the lumbering, brooding but still rockin' tune The Wind.

The rest of the album rides a similar series of guitar riffs that allow Wolf to breath and croon his way through wat are usually deceptively simple sentiments. With production by Keith Olsen and the backing of Polygram it is perhaps surprising that this disc didn't sell heavily. Sure there was the hammering their first album copped from the just about every quarter but this is just so much better than other stuff that sold heavily around this time (hello Winger and Warrant).

Not perfect but a worthy party album and a great driving album, tunes such as Gotta Go (Can't Wage A War) and others easily enveloping the listener in their chutzpah.

4.5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album, May 12, 2002
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
This second album from Kingdom Come, In Your Face, was released in 1989. The material is in a straight-ahead hard rock musical direction. Overall, I find the songwriting to be tight, the musicianship to be solid, and the sound quality to be worthy. Of the ten tracks, there are no power ballads. Some of the cuts include nice keyboard work. Lenny Wolf does a gratifying and industrious job with the vocals. The guitar playing is also pleasing throughout. Although I like every one of the songs, my favorites are "Do You Like It," "Who Do You Love," "The Wind," and "Gotta Go (Can't Wage a War)." "Do You Like It"--the opening composition--is a catchy, energetic, and ambitious one that sports a memorable, engaging guitar riff. "Who Do You Love" displays a charming section of stately guitar work and smooth keyboard playing. "The Wind" exhibits appealing rhythm guitar work, while "Gotta Go (Can't Wage a War)" has a pleasant chorus. In Your Face is an enjoyable album from Kingdom Come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crunching ,artistic , original , rock, February 2, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
THIS STUFF IS ROCK. THIS IS THE ROCK ATTITUDE THAT WAS AN EVOLUTION FROM SO MANY DIFFERENT ROCK CULTURES THAT IT CAN REASONABLY BE LABELED A COPYCAT. BUT IT IS ORIGINAL. CHOMP CH0MP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars zepplin imposter? big deal, January 6, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
i think this cd is pretty good.lenny wolf has an amazing voice.they were accused of being zepplin imposters but i don't think that's such a bad thing.after all zepplin was very popular and other artists use material from other artists all the time. overall if you like zepplin give this one a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the workout!, January 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
I have been working out to the album since 11th grade. I bought the CD so I could finally throw away the cassette tape and start using my Ipod. This isn't the greatest rock album ever, but the pace at which it moves makes it a great album to work out to...especially the first six songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of my favorites, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
one of my favorites from my mispent youth . if you like led zep you will love this cd . every song rocks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best rock from the 80s, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
I just loved Kingdom Come when they first came around in 88 or 89. This was their best album ever. Every song on it is good. I call it "sexy rock"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gave as a gift, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Your Face (Audio CD)
Friend was thrilled that I found this cd for him. He is very happy to have thins in his CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

In Your Face
In Your Face by Kingdom Come (Audio CD - 1989)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.