Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this bag for camera and lenses.
Medium sized bag for a 6'3" person.
Very easy to flip bag for lens pockets.
Comfortable to wear.
Love it.
Published 14 months ago by Marcello Becerra

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really want to use this bag more but...
I'm going to cut to the chase - if you prefer to have the sling strap go over your right shoulder, then DO NOT buy this bag. I did not think this part through and the bag sling strap only goes over your left shoulder. While this is awkward at first, I did somehow get used to it. With the waist straps you relieve your left shoulder of some weight but I just would not...
Published 10 months ago by chiliu78


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really want to use this bag more but..., February 8, 2014
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
I'm going to cut to the chase - if you prefer to have the sling strap go over your right shoulder, then DO NOT buy this bag. I did not think this part through and the bag sling strap only goes over your left shoulder. While this is awkward at first, I did somehow get used to it. With the waist straps you relieve your left shoulder of some weight but I just would not recommend this bag for long hikes. For me, since the sling strap was on my non-dominate shoulder, fatigue was an issue during long hikes. And after awhile, taking the camera put while you're tired from hiking is just a bear. The bag has a lot of compartments. I can literally fit in 5 lenses with one that's already attached to the camera. I can also include a flash and a few filters. But its a tight fit. Get it down to 3 lenses and everything is comfortable.

The padding on the side of the bag and the protection it provides to me is questionable. Seems to be on the thin side.

Overall, if you want a stylish bag, go for it but if you want a functional one especially for hiking (5+ miles), then skip it. Ive considered getting the Pro Backpack version but the huge disadvantage is that version does not come with a waist strap which is an absolute must when hiking.

Lesson learned: I'm getting one of those 3 in 1 bags where it can convert into a sling bag, left or right and a regular backpack. They may be at the $170+ range but trust me - after using the Incase, its best to spend a little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this bag for camera and lenses., October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
Medium sized bag for a 6'3" person.
Very easy to flip bag for lens pockets.
Comfortable to wear.
Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great bag for a certain set of gear, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
Hello,
I got this a bit back, had a chance to go out with it a bit.

First off, I've never hear of this company, but quality seems very good-to-excellent.
Zips work good.
The inner compartment velcro inserts are good, stick well together, there even button in there for better hold.
Comes with built in rain bag
The strap is very very wide and very comfy.
Comes with tripod holder.
Comes with hidden waist strap.
Has a sizable (padded) laptop compartment.
Has some smaller pockets for passport/phone etc.
Has some inside pockets for memory cards/business cards.
Material is very nice to touch, not abrasive etc.

Note that bottom compartment (the zipper that runs through the middle) can fit 4 sizable things no problem.

Note that arrangement of the pockets is a bit odd, the zip that goes through the middle of the bag is actually on the far side (as the bag is on your back), but it's not hard to get used to that.

My only real complaint, and sadly it's not a small one for me, the inside compartments aren't easy to re-arrange and the inserts it comes with aren't enough to give you the flexibility of layout that you may need ... i.e. there's really only one way to arrange the insides. My issue with is that, while it fits 5D with 70-200 on it no problem, it's very tight to fit a 5D with 16-35 in while the 70-200 takes up the big compartment. It's ether very tight, or you have to remove one of the inserts. This way you don't insert the camera+short lens into the bag lens-first, you put it down like on a shelf (tripod mount down). Then the camera+lens fit fine, but if you put the lens in such a big compartment on it's own it will bounce around.

I didn't want to give up a compartment, this way you can get at 5 lenses (one of which can be 70-200) ... this exactly the setup I was looking for and I'll try the snug fit.

Note: you normally wouldn't carry so much gear, but when you need to this is the bag for it. If you have a crop camera this bag will likely fit everything you own (and the kitchen sink). If you have 5D-size camera, it will be tight. If you have 1D size body you'll only have 4 top loading compartments (and another 4 on the bottom).

If the inner layout had just a bit more freedom I'd give this 5 stars, 6 if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bag, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
Very large. Holds lots of gear. D700 with grip 24-70 70-200 D7000 body 17-55 85 1.8 sb900. Sling is very comfortable. Quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST camera bag EVER, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
fully loaded carries
- full frame camera
- 2nd lens
- 2 gopros
- 2 crown royal bags filled with miscellaneous things
- lap top
- 3 chargers for laptop/camera/gopros
- tripod
- sketchpad
- 14 pencils and charpies
- sunglasses
- baseball hat

and still have a little room left.

Pros : Changing lenses is faster than a hare being chased by two dogs
Supper comfortable even when fully loaded
You look cooler than holding a camera purse

Cons : Only one color
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This bag is amazing on organizing daily equipment and on the job shooting, September 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
This bag is amazing on organizing daily equipment and on the job shooting. The design of the sling is exceptional especially for convenience with grabbing stuff out of the bag or switching lenses. This bag could easily fit my two speed lights, 35mm, 25-105mm, DSLR body, laptop, cleaning equipment, charger, hydroflask, and snacks. I use this for school and travel and I couldn't be any happier with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carries a lot of equipment, but not for hiking., March 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
This bag was purchased to protect my equipment while traveling by air, and it does allow me to pack quite a bit of gear and has great protection. The reason I gave it four stars is because it is not very comfortable to carry for extended periods of time. I use it for flying, but not for hiking any real distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag! Brought two Bodies, November 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
Great bag!

Brought two Bodies, a laptop, a folder, ipad, 70-200 and 3 other lenses internationally! Great for photographers who need to carry quite a bit of gear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top-notch, October 11, 2014
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
Top-notch. It's amazing how much gear this thing holds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black (Camera)
big but good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Incase CL58060 DSLR Pro Sling Pack - Black
$159.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.