Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Awesome - Informative and Great Pictures
This book really inspired to clear out my garage and get working on my bike in time for summer. Although it will never be half as good looking as those awesome indians depicted in this book, I can dream can't I? A lot of history and facts, a must give for the motorcycle enthusiasts of all flavors!
Published on December 13, 1999 by Bronwyn Johnston

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Something missing
Good photos but the book leaves out any pics of the Indian Junior Scout which is a smaller bike that Indian built specifically for " small statured riders and women " these Little Indians are smaller than a regular Scout and much harder to find, most motorcycle afficianodos don't even know they exist
Published 13 months ago by Rocky Meyer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Awesome - Informative and Great Pictures, December 13, 1999
By 
Bronwyn Johnston (Campbell, California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Indian Motorcycles (Hardcover)
This book really inspired to clear out my garage and get working on my bike in time for summer. Although it will never be half as good looking as those awesome indians depicted in this book, I can dream can't I? A lot of history and facts, a must give for the motorcycle enthusiasts of all flavors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of pictures, October 24, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indian Motorcycles (Paperback)
My Dad just moved to a retirement home and has really enjoyed sharing the book with others while recalling his youth and owning a 1947 Chief. There are plenty of photos for those that aren't as interested in the history but in the memories. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Indian Motorcycles, December 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indian Motorcycles (Hardcover)
Thought the book was great. Lots of nice pictures of nicely restored vintage machines. Text can be dry at times because of the technical nature involved, but overall it is a nice history of Indian Motocycles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, October 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was exactly what I was looking for. Beautiful pictures, nice overview of technical data, and very well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indian motorcycles, September 18, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indian Motorcycles (Paperback)
I realy love this book.
For me it gives a good vieuw of the history and developement of the Indian motorcompany.
I considder it as a "must have" for Indian enthousiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indian Motor Cycles, November 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indian Motorcycles (Hardcover)
This book received in Australia in new condition and very fast postage.
Regards Ian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Book"!, August 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indian Motorcycles (Paperback)
This is a great book.Lots of really nice pictures for the guy like me
who is restoring an Indian motorcycle.A little light on info,but I found out a few things I did not know about indians and I've been studying these bikes for yrs.!I really enjoyed the indan four-cylinder pictures.The 1937 upside-down-4 is probably the best restoration that I have seen on any Indian.I had seen these pictures of that bike in an Indian magazine some yrs.ago.
Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice photos, April 26, 2014
By 
CHB (GARBERVILLE, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sent to relative who rides motorcycle and they enjoyed it. cool photos for bike lovers. recommend the book to bike riders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indian motorcycles, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a really a wonderful book. Lots of pictures, some black/white and others are in color. Full history, just what we were looking for. It was a gift to a brother that bought a Chief after he got out of WWII. The book was used but in wonderful condition. Shipping was fast. Great transaction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Something missing, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good photos but the book leaves out any pics of the Indian Junior Scout which is a smaller bike that Indian built specifically for " small statured riders and women " these Little Indians are smaller than a regular Scout and much harder to find, most motorcycle afficianodos don't even know they exist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Indian Motorcycles
Indian Motorcycles by Hans Halberstadt (Paperback - May 15, 2007)
Used & New from: $31.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.