Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves this more realistic-looking Indiana Jones whip
I ordered this for my 6 year-old son for his Halloween costume. He already had the sound effects whip, but this one was more realistic looking. He LOVES it. For the low price, it's not poor quality like I thought it might be, and it has showed no signs of breaking. I do make him play with it outside because if he whips it around in the house he will wreak havoc!
Published on November 17, 2008 by Mary E. Masse

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip
Our son is having a great time with his whip! I get nervous at times but he loves it. He used it a lot one day and the red tip has already came off because he got it caught on a few things.
Published on November 10, 2008 by C. Cross


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves this more realistic-looking Indiana Jones whip, November 17, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
I ordered this for my 6 year-old son for his Halloween costume. He already had the sound effects whip, but this one was more realistic looking. He LOVES it. For the low price, it's not poor quality like I thought it might be, and it has showed no signs of breaking. I do make him play with it outside because if he whips it around in the house he will wreak havoc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whip it Good!, November 19, 2008
By 
Jeffrey S. Craig (Yorba Linda, Ca. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
This whip is awesome!!! What I like about this whip is that it looks realistic. My son thought it was the real thing. It was very inexpensive and it has lasted well past Halloween. It has become my child's favorite toy. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip, November 10, 2008
By 
C. Cross (Willow Spring, NC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
Our son is having a great time with his whip! I get nervous at times but he loves it. He used it a lot one day and the red tip has already came off because he got it caught on a few things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun for a Decent Price, February 8, 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
Most toy whips I have seen at party supply stores and toy stores do not appear to be as tightly braided together as this bullwhip, making this item a better purchase in the long run. Given the overall design though, I would not suspect this toy to last me as long as a regularly crafted bullwhip is suppose to. Regardless, it sure is fun to hear and feel the whip fling by you as you crack it! And yes, this product is educational with respect to flying objects hitting you if you are not too careful :) I also appricate the simple packaging; nothing more than a twisty tie and the wrapping product tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Item, November 2, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
My 10 years old son really liked this toy. It made the perfect complement to his Indiana Jones Costume. He plays with it all the time. The color has faded a little were he holds it to play, but other than that it is a very nice accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy 6 year old!, September 2, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This product came quickly and exactly as described! My six year old is absolutely delighted!! What a fun toy! Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great craftsmanship!, April 8, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
This is a REAL whip! Made of real leather and when handled right, actually produces the "crack" like the real thing! It can also be dangerous and could inflict injury, though. I am very happy with it, but wasn't aware it would be so realistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 6 year old loves it, January 4, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
Purchased this for my 6 year old for Christmas 2011. He loves it. My husband enjoys making it "crack" in the air and is teaching our 6 year old how to get it to crack. It is very sturdy and not falling apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best deal EVER; it's the real thing!, August 31, 2009
By 
B.Scott (Tokyo, Japan) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
This was the best on-line purchase we have EVER made! I still can't believe the price... it's real leather!

If you are looking for a prop for Halloween, or a fun toy for your child to go exploring, this is the purchase for you. It not only looks and feals real, but it functions as well. Sure, there is a small chance you'll get whipped (especially if your child gets a bit over zelous) but the true-to-life length actually helps prevent accidents; a small child just can't swing this thing like Indiana Jones; now, with a little practice ;-)

My son is 8 years old and we make fun of the ridiculous "sock-whip" we've seen on-line and at area toy stores. However, we can't think of a single thing to criticize about this one... except, perhaps, that we probably should have ordered two of them.

Simon & Dad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars better than thought, February 12, 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup (Toy)
it will whip. it looks real. 10 kids at party loved it. not the most durable, but worth it for the money for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Indiana Jones 6' Leather Whip - Accessories & Makeup
$19.99 $6.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.