Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massachusetts Winter Worthy - Saves My Husband's Back
My husband has injured himself repeatedly this year, so when it got unexpectedly cold unexpectedly quickly, I asked him to please leave the air conditioner alone, and I ordered this thing. It arrived the next day.

It's a quilted thing with some tape sealer, and I thought - wow - this will never work. But it does. No drafts. No leaks. Got it quickly and it...
Published on January 20, 2010 by L. Gildart

versus
48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Works well, but beware
I ordered 3 of these for our in-wall AC units. It did take a bit of work to get them on so all the drafts were covered, but once it was done the result was good.

Having said all that...beware! I have just removed them for the summer and the tape has left a horrible sticky mess all over the trim around the AC units. It appears the tape broke down somehow. I...
Published on May 6, 2010 by Paula C. Connolly


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Works well, but beware, May 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
I ordered 3 of these for our in-wall AC units. It did take a bit of work to get them on so all the drafts were covered, but once it was done the result was good.

Having said all that...beware! I have just removed them for the summer and the tape has left a horrible sticky mess all over the trim around the AC units. It appears the tape broke down somehow. I am furious and if I can actually get it off it will take a huge amount of work...not even sure where to start. I will look for a different option next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massachusetts Winter Worthy - Saves My Husband's Back, January 20, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
My husband has injured himself repeatedly this year, so when it got unexpectedly cold unexpectedly quickly, I asked him to please leave the air conditioner alone, and I ordered this thing. It arrived the next day.

It's a quilted thing with some tape sealer, and I thought - wow - this will never work. But it does. No drafts. No leaks. Got it quickly and it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for my thru the wall A/C unit, January 28, 2014
By 
JOHN P (BRONX, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
The instructions are for a window unit so I disregarded them. I did not use the tape that came with the kit. And no need for scissors or an extra person to help. I removed the a/c weather seal from between the a/c unit and the sleeve and folded the plastic sheet on the front of the a/c unit. Used scotch tape from a dispenser to tape the folds Then I slipped the plastic thru the side of the a/c unit and the sleeve and pressed the weather seal back on. The quilted cover fit perfect after folding a little bit on the bottom and the side of the a/c. I was getting a strong draft thru the a/c and I no longer have the draft and the room is warmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wamer room indeed, January 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
This cover makes a big difference in my room. I have used plastic to cover it in the past and it is a pain and you can hear the plastic rustle when it is windy out. This cover makes a significant difference in the room temperature and blocks the air flow well. I would recommend this cover to anyone with a wall unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indoor Air Conditioner Cover, February 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
I was previously using plastic over an 'in the wall' air conditioner. The picture and product was shown as an indoor 'in the window' type so it took a little more patience in installing. It was well worth the price of the product and I am very happy with it and the seller..fmh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You can find a better cheaper version that fits a wider range of air ..., November 14, 2014
By 
Belinda Chang (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
These look cheap and do not fit as advertised. You can find a better cheaper version that fits a wider range of air conditioners at Bed Bath and Beyond for $9.99!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, November 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
Keeps the drafts out. Cover goes on easy. Was delivered promptly.I would highly recommend this product to everyone.The price was quite good, also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost impossible to install, doesn't help much, December 20, 2011
By 
Nathan1981 (Jersey City, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
First off, I suggest that you have at least 3-4 people with you when you try to install these. Invite your mother, your brother, your sister, everyone over to try to get them on. Otherwise, you will never get it on. The reason for this is that it isn't just the cloth that you see in the photo - there is a liner you have to tape on to the thing, and it is almost impossible to keep it still while installing it. I was literally screaming and cursing while trying to get it to work.

Second, it doesn't really seem to help that much. Maybe it was that I couldn't install it correctly by myself, but I still feel a draft coming from around the AC unit.

Save your money, buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Covers, November 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
Very easy to install, all materials are well made. Fits real well. Blocks the cold and cuts the draft well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and just what i wanted., January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Indoor Air Conditioner Cover (Beige) (Medium - 15 -17"H x 22 -25"W x 2"D) (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a great product and it blocks all cold air from coming into my room. One bad thing about is that the adhesive tape is just as much as required. If you waste some of the tape the you will be short of tape to cover all sides of the AC. So use the tape carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.