Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Fall Denim Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Disturbed Storm Fire TV Stick Grocery Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services Home Theater Setup Plumbing Services Assembly Services Shop all furious7 furious7 furious7  Amazon Echo Fire HD 6 Kindle Voyage Assassin's Creed Syndicate Shop Now Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Infinity Divine
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Infinity Divine Import

6 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, November 16, 2004
"Please retry"
$42.95 $19.99

Editorial Reviews

Back in the Eighties, bands such as TNT and Conception were the proof that Norway could make a name for itself as the birthplace of high-class Heavy Metal. But the following years the talent of progressive, hard-hitting music was forced to bloom in the shadow of the rapidly expanding black metal jungle. It wasn't until the beginning of this millenium that Pagan’s Mind set out to follow in the footsteps of the pioneers mentioned above. Nils K. Rue (vocals), Stian Kristoffersen (drums) and Thorstein Aaby (guitar) formed the band in Summer 2000 and were joined a short while later by Steinar Krokmo (bass), Jorn Viggo Lofstad (guitar) and Ronny Tegner (keyboard). With Infinitive Divine, Pagan’s Mind succeeded in combining the progressive kind of song structures reminiscent of Dream Theatre, Rush and Queensryche with influences of modern Power Metal.

1. Prelude To Paganism
2. Caught In A Dream
3. Infinity Divine
4. Embracing Fear
5. Astral Projection
6. Angels Serenity
7. Dawning Of The Nemesis
8. Kings Quest
9. Twilight Arise
10. A New Beginning
11. Embracing Fear 2004
12. At The Graves

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 16, 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Alliance
  • ASIN: B00029CXLI
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #162,312 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful By John. N on March 7, 2005
Format: Audio CD
Most North American metal fans first experenced that which was Pagan's Mind back in 2003 with their sophomore debut Celestial Entrance. After the release of that excelent album, many fans were interested in purchasing the band's debut album, Infinity Divine, which was originally released on a smaller independent label. Unfortunately it was poorly distrubuted (but you can still find it here at Amazon, as it's other version of this album that is available).

Due to the demand for a re-release of this album, the band's current record label, Limb Music went ahead and released it, but not before the band insisted on re-recording all the vocals and remastered and editied the original recordings. What we end up with is a powered-up version of the band's debut that shows a promising beginning.

Unfortunately, if you are expecting either version of Infinity Divine to be on par with Celestial Entrance upon purchasing or listening, you may be dissapointed. While the songs on Infinity are good (my personal favorites being Caught in a Dream, Twilight Arise, Angels' Serenity, King's Quest, and both versions of Embracing Fear), they simply cannot compare to the bands work on Celestial Entrance, both musically and lyricly (the lone exception being the re-recorded bonus version of Embracing Fear). This isn't a horrible thing, just don't get you hopes up to high (leave that for their new 2005 album Engmatic: Calling to be released in early April). This and the original version of this album is most likely to only end up in collections of those who consider themselves metal or Pagan's Mind afficiandos.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Audio CD
I'll be honest, I don't own any of their albums (yet), but from all the samples I've heard this band sounds exactly like what Queensryche would sound like today had they kept with their '80s metal roots, but updated to the new millenium's power metal sound. The vocals sound almost exactly like Geoff Tate's whaling. If you didn't know it wasn't Queensryche, you'd probably swear it was.

As of right now, that's all I have to say. When and if I ever get these albums, I'll come back and update this review to reflect my full thoughts.

OK, I'm back with an update. I got these albums and I've now heard this all the way through.

AWESOME stuff!!! Being their first album, one would expect to be a little skeptical, but let me tell you, if havw any interest in bands that use sci-fi elements in their music, this band (and album) is for you. There ain't a bad song on the CD. Every song is great. Most are very long as the 6+ minute range. There's even a couple in the 8+ minute range.

The music itself again is very progressive and hard hitting. You can't really tell fromt the 30 second samples that you get here at Amazon or other places. Because as I said, these songs are quite long and the 30 second samples don't even give you a good feel for what the over-all songs sound like. There's sci-fi elements in most songs in the way of keyboard effects. Very cool stuff.

Now as for the band's name...I can't quite figure that one out. It doesn't really fit the style of music, ie. being sci-fi. You'd think they'd come up with a more sci-fi sounding name, like Gamma Ray Stratovarius or something. ;)

Oh, as for the over-all theme of Pagan's Mind first three albums here, they are obvious big fans of the Stargate series.
Read more ›
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Audio CD
This is their most adventerous unusual work.
Loved every minute of it. Awesome premiss to the next 4 albums, All of which are top caliber prog metal.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: vinyl pop