Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds great. Excellent bargain.
I am not an audiophile. I repeat, I am not an audiophile.

I purchased this center channel speaker in conjunction with 4 P163BK speakers for a HT and Music setup. I have been nothing but pleased with the performance thus far. The speaker handles the frequency range quite well and excels with dialogue. The speaker is large but is extremely well built...
Published on March 25, 2011 by B. Deering

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend the bigger version of this
I had this speaker but upgraded to its big brother 3-way, and the difference was dramatic. The center channel is too important not to spend the extra $50.
Published on June 17, 2012 by DP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds great. Excellent bargain., March 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
I am not an audiophile. I repeat, I am not an audiophile.

I purchased this center channel speaker in conjunction with 4 P163BK speakers for a HT and Music setup. I have been nothing but pleased with the performance thus far. The speaker handles the frequency range quite well and excels with dialogue. The speaker is large but is extremely well built.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a center in a budget-minded surround sound setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Speaker, Clear Dialogue, Rich Tone and Nice Upgrade from Beta, April 23, 2012
By 
Ben Kelley (Plymouth, MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
A couple months ago, I decided to do an upgrade at Center for my home theater. At the time, I had a 7.1 Infinity Reference bookshelf speaker system with the Infinity Beta C250 center channel speaker. I liked the Beta center, but the sound didn't quite fit with my other speakers and I sometimes had a hard time understanding the dialogue in movies and TV shows.

I knew I wanted to stick with Infinity when I got the new speaker, to keep the uniformity of the home theater. After doing some research, I narrowed my search down to the Infinity Primus line of center channel speakers. The PC351 would have been a great speaker, but I do not have room for it with my current setup (it is a monstrous speaker), and I didn't want an overpowering center channel since I have bookshelf speakers.

I settled on this Infinity Primus PC251, and it fit what I needed to the "T". Dialogue is clear, music sounds fantastic (just watched Phantom of the Opera with the new speaker), and overall the tone is much richer and more detailed. It has plenty of power behind it, too. I would highly recommend this speaker to anyone who has a mid-range audio system and is looking for a good Center channel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Infinity Primus speakers., November 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
It took me a while to complete a set but the infinity primus bookshelf and center-channel speakers make a great 5-1 surround sound system. Clear crisp sound at low levels and can crank when you want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you will enjoy the sound, July 5, 2014
By 
wayne waddleton (lufkin, texas, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
Unless you are an audiophile fanatic, this speaker will meet your expectations. I am a strong critic of music with a seperate sound system for music and surround, you will enjoy the sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2, 2014
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
Good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great speaker for the price, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
Great speaker. I used it to replace a Energy Take One Classic 5.1 center speaker along with Infinity P163s for the fronts. Just the center alone transformed the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great speaker, big improvement - rapid delivery, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
I had replaced my L and R home theater with Primus speakers so the stereo would rock, but the movies were weak with

5.1 dolby using the supplied center speaker. I added this and dialogue and sound is clearer and has more range.

Big savings, fast delivery, and the Infinity speaker is a great value with pleasing performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect addition to my Infinity RS series surround., May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
I had a surround system made up of RS4's up front and RS3 in back, from 14 years ago. I still love the RS series, and am very sad they don't make it anymore. However, the smaller Primus, which turns out to actually be quite large, fits right in as a center, and the timbre doesn't stand out amongst the other speakers. It's doing an excellent job so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a speaker..., May 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
I've loved Infinity for years.

When my old center speaker cone broke and I was having problems getting it replaced, I found this speaker. It matches the newer front/rear speakers and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finishing Touch to Home Theater Receiver, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Infinity Primus Two-way dual 5-1/4-Inch Speaker (Each, Center-Channel, Black) (Electronics)
I love the Infinity brand and was able to complement my Infinity Bookshelf speakers at the right price. Shipping time was average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.