Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by awesomebooksusa
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item is in good working condition. The box or case may have some signs of previous use but is generally in nice shape. We will ship quickly, normally within 24 hours. Please email us with any queries either before or after purchase.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Ingravitto
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Ingravitto Import

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, May 29, 2006
$3.99 $1.68

1. Intro Ingravitto
2. Con La Mano Levanta (Ft. Juanlu El Canijo “Calima”)
3. Mama Tierra
4. Crece La Voz (Ft. Muchachito Bombo Infierno)
5. Brazil 3000
6. Somos Luz (Ft. La Mari De Chambao)
7. Fast Lane
8. Sideral
9. Como El Agua Cale (Ft. Ms. Maiko)
10. Bajo Un Mismo Sol
11. Higo Y Aguja
12. Son Son
13. Las Luces De La Ciudad (Ft. Caparezza)
14. Paya

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 29, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Imports
  • ASIN: B000F6IKVK
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #887,797 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By BEEMO on March 27, 2008
Format: Audio CD
The culture-clasher, Macaco does it up real nice with their fourth album "Ingravitto." I always imagined Macaco like a giant walking the Earth--one foot in Spain, the other in Brazil. With each step leaving an imprint while taking a bit of everything with him as he travels. On Ingravitto, you'll discover lyrics sung, spoken, rapped, and whispered in french, portuguese, english, italian, spanish, and catalan. If you wanted to tie them down to a genre in the record store, good luck--there's reggae, hip hop, rock, funk, flamenco, folk, and who knows what else. One would think it impossible to mix so many elements into one thing and still be able to get a nice song out of it. Macaco does just that, always true to their own sound, defying the constraints of the average packaged cd.

There's plenty of special guests on the album as well. Muchachito Bombo Infierno, Naz from Nação Zumbi, former Planet Hemp vocalist BNegão, Italian rapper Caparezza, Ms. Maiko, and La Mari from Chambao.

"Mama Tierra" has a bassline that'll make it impossible not to bump your head back and forth--"Brasil 3000" has a similar effect but with the heavy drums from Brazil. "Crece La Voz" is frenetic, like speeding through traffic way too fast. "Somos Luz" is a dreamy breather.

"...La claridad me dice ya voy. La sombra me mató mi voz, sin ella estoy muda, se enfria, se enfria, se enfria el calor..."

"Hilo y Aguja" is similarly dreamy, but in a more melancholic tone--like a dying flower that comes back in spring.

Ingravitto isn't an album to play in it's entirety at a house party OR if you're feeling like the walls of your tiny apartment are caving in on you. Instead, Macaco cuts through all the ups and downs of your day-to-day with a stroke of genius and lust for life.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful By A. Lopez on August 5, 2008
Format: MP3 Music
I originally bought this album because I heard "Sideral" at my work place and liked the beat. I had never heard the song before so I just wrote down the lyrics and found out who sung it. At first I was skeptical on just getting just that one song but the review on this site (As well as the ones I found on the apple store) made me decide to get the whole album. For 8.99 it's a great deal. Awesome songs.

Personal favorites: Sideral, Fast Lane, Somos Luz, Con la Mano Levanta, Bajo el Mismo Sol and Son Son. Although I like the whole disc in general. Listen to the song previews and get it if you enjoy artists like Shakira, Mana, Julieta Venegas, Juanes and the like.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?