Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my 4 year old grandson!
I purchased these protective guards for Christmas for my 4 year old grandson with a pair of roller skates and they fit him perfectly and provide ample protection for his wrists, elbows and knees! I recommend these guards for younger kids, i.e. 6 and under.
Published on January 26, 2012 by 1SandrainSF

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
The Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist is of very poor quality, especially the wrist guards. These wrist guards do not look like they will offer much protection in case of a fall. These elbow and knee pads might be helpful to avoid bruises in minor falls, but the same protection can be achieved with full pants and thick shirt. It is flimsy...
Published on December 26, 2011 by Bakul


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
The Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist is of very poor quality, especially the wrist guards. These wrist guards do not look like they will offer much protection in case of a fall. These elbow and knee pads might be helpful to avoid bruises in minor falls, but the same protection can be achieved with full pants and thick shirt. It is flimsy and cheap in look and feel, something you may find in 99c or dollar store. The material is of low quality. This is something you would not expect to see in Walmart, Target or Sports Authority. I would never have bought it if I could see it and feel it like in a brick and mortar store. Even if I bought it from a local store, it would be easy to return it. When buying from Amazon, at least reasonable quality is expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst. Pads. EVER., May 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
If you are looking for pads that actually protect your child, DON'T BUY THESE PADS! If you are looking for something to use for dress-up play or a Halloween costume, these would be perfect.

My 8 year old wore them ONCE and they fell apart. The sewing is haphazzard. The "hard" portion that is supposed to protect the knee cap and elbow is wafer thin - think plastic party cup type thickness. The "hard" stabilizer stick in the wrist guard is flexible with little effort and falls out with ease. The only thing being protected by my purchase of these guards is the paycheck of the CEO of the jokers that manufactured this junk.

Ah, and the icing on this incompetent cake?...The $0.25 "International Transaction" Fee. What the heck?!?

For those of us of a certain age who remember the OLD SNL skits: This product reminded me of the Halloween costume, "Johnny, Human Torch" made by Irwin Mainway (brilliantly played by Dan Akroyd). While selling, "Hot off the shelf!", it was merely a bag of oily rags.

Shame on you Amazon for selling this...stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap, July 7, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
These pads are low-cost and cheaply made. My son used them lightly with roller skates for about 15 minutes and the hard plastic insert to protect the wrist broke on both wrist pads. I won't return but only because they were cheap and I took the chance. But really, don't bother if you need actual protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my 4 year old grandson!, January 26, 2012
By 
1SandrainSF (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
I purchased these protective guards for Christmas for my 4 year old grandson with a pair of roller skates and they fit him perfectly and provide ample protection for his wrists, elbows and knees! I recommend these guards for younger kids, i.e. 6 and under.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars no protection at all, July 11, 2014
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
These pads offer no protection to my nephew at all. He grazed is elbow under the pad. Just imagine that. I can’t even figure out how it happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
Not what I expected. The product was poorly made. I wish it was more durable. The craftsmanship need serious improvement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap material, April 17, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
The material is really cheap. It only took 2 days for the wrist guards to rip through the fabric holding them in place. And the straps aren't real secure in holding the knee and elbow pads in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars FOR YOUR CHILDS SAFETY DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME BUYING THESE, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
VERY CHEAPLY MADE. POOR QUALITY. STRINGS DANGLING OFF OF IT EVERY WHICH WAY. GET THE ARMBAND YOU STRAP ONTO YOUR ARM THAT HOLDS YOUR IPAD WHILE YOU ARE EXERCISING AND GLUE SOME COFFEE CUP TOPS ON THEM AND YOU HAVE THIS PRODUCT. AMAZON SHOULD NOT EVEN ALLOW THIS IN THE MARKETPLACE. THIS COMPANY HAS NO SHAME OR CONCERN FOR THEIR CONSUMER'S.. AND SURPRISE.. MADE IN CHINA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality and fell apart right away, March 13, 2014
By 
EP (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
These pads look okay online, but did not hold up. The elastic unraveled and the straps were barely held together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars At this price I shouldn't have expected more., February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inline Ice Skate Protective Guards Pads for Kids Knee Elbow Wrist (Misc.)
My bad, I should have known at this price what to expect.
Cardboard backing, elastic straps held on by staples.
Extremely poorly made and they really don't fit. They offer little or no protection at all.
Not worth it. Spend a bit more and get some real guards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.