Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for OEM Subaru Crossbars
Purchased these faring to use with the OEM 2011 Subaru WRX crossbars. They fit perfectly and installation was a breeze. The "Inno" logo is extremely easy to remove if you are going for the simple look. The kit also includes 4 clear film to protect vehicle's paint with the faring legs.
Published on April 7, 2012 by Subaru WRX

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works
I bought the medium size for my 2012 Subaru Impreza wagon. Unit installs easily and is well made. With the rear lip of the sunroof tipped up, it reduces noise. With the whole sunroof retracted it actually makes an intolerable amount of noise. Also, using the factory Subaru roof rack, the medium does not reach the roof mounts (leaves a 1" gap from the end of the...
Published 4 months ago by algreen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for OEM Subaru Crossbars, April 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
Purchased these faring to use with the OEM 2011 Subaru WRX crossbars. They fit perfectly and installation was a breeze. The "Inno" logo is extremely easy to remove if you are going for the simple look. The kit also includes 4 clear film to protect vehicle's paint with the faring legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, ensure correct fit before purchase, September 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing
Inno offers a fitment guide on their website which is somewhat helpful. It is hard to find specifications for many of their products, indcluding these fairings. 3 sizes are available: 31, 40, and 48 inches. There are two different fairing products that differ by their attachment brackets. These brackets appear as though they will fit up to 1 inch square/round tubing or just about any oval-shaped factory rails 1 inch thick or less. This bracket is much longer and therefore sticks out much more if you use have 1 inch rails (functionally fine but looks odd.) The sizing of Inno's fairings does not match that of some other manufacturers. I like the appearance and quality of this product. I will add a couple of photos when I get a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reduces Wind Noise, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
I was hesitant at how much of a difference this product could make, but it clearly makes a noticeable difference. I drive a 2008 Subaru Outback Sport (Impreza) with the factory roof rack, I ordered the size medium. This mounted without any issue, and greatly reduces the wind noise created by my two bike racks. This is probably the best investment to reduce highway noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy install., May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
Easy to install however the manufacture does not supply enough information on sizing. The medium is slightly to small and does not reduce wind noise (actually increases it). If you are buying this for a Subaru impreza/wrx get the large as it will extend past the rack pillars and should reduce wind noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done the job, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
Bought this for a 2008 Subaru Impreza with original roof racks. I had the racks for several years but never used them because they howled like banshees. Tried several fixes but to no avail and could never find a fairing that would fit these racks. I purchased the Inno based on some other posted comments. Well the short story is problem solved. The medium size fit perfectly and looks great. I It was easy to peel off the INNO decal since I have a thing about turning my car into a rolling billboard. (Sorry INNO) It just looks so much cleaner without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
I bought the medium size for my 2012 Subaru Impreza wagon. Unit installs easily and is well made. With the rear lip of the sunroof tipped up, it reduces noise. With the whole sunroof retracted it actually makes an intolerable amount of noise. Also, using the factory Subaru roof rack, the medium does not reach the roof mounts (leaves a 1" gap from the end of the fairing, to the roof mount which adds turbulence). I recommend the Large size so the fairing completely reaches or covers the black plastic mounts that screw into the roof (more aerodynamic).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great on our 2007 Honda CRV!, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
It took some time and patience to get this to work on our 2007 Honda CRV with OEM like crossbars and sunroof. Yes, it does sit on the back if the sunroof, but so what? The sunroof is still completely functional, wind noise is almost completely eliminated and it looks great! Makes the CRV look a little more rugged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits my Thule AeroBlades, January 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
I got these for my Thule Aeroblades. I think cars look better with a fairing if they have cross bars. Thule didn't make one for their Aeroblades because they felt that the shape of the Aeroblades made the fairing unnecessary. I just bought it for the looks. It fits and I've had no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my 2012 Subaru WRX, June 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
This pretty much the only faring that will mount correctly to the Subaru roof rack bars. It's a perfect fit. I only wish the "Inno" brand name sticker would peel off easier.... Inno take note!

If you use a Yakima cargo carrier box there IS enough room to fit the front "grabber feet things" and slide it backwards. No need to remove the faring first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FARING - MOUNTED WELL TO MY RHINO BARS, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inno Fairing (Sports)
AERO BARS HAD A FAIR AMOUNT OF NOISE, BUT THIS FARING CUT THAT DOWN TO A REASONABLE LEVEL - ADDED A SPORTY LOOK TO MY LAME - 06 COROLLA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Inno Fairing
Inno Fairing by Inno
$71.95 - $79.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.