Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!
This neat little contraption is great for ironing tablecloths and napkins, as well as individual shirts. It is not recommended to use it for a full day's ironing, as you have to recharge it often, but for just a few things here and there, it works perfectly! It charges in seconds and is then hot and ready to use. A very good and convenient buy!
Published on October 12, 2010 by Theuderic

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
I should have known that this wasn't a quality iron by the price, but went for it anyway. The iron doesn't stay heated for long at all and you have to keep attaching it to the base, which defeats the purpose of a cordless iron. When I inquired about a refund, I was told that it only stays hot for 90 seconds. I am not even going to waste my efforts by returning it so I...
Published on November 4, 2010 by PlannerG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, November 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Innovage Home Cordless Steam Iron w/ Stand (Kitchen)
I should have known that this wasn't a quality iron by the price, but went for it anyway. The iron doesn't stay heated for long at all and you have to keep attaching it to the base, which defeats the purpose of a cordless iron. When I inquired about a refund, I was told that it only stays hot for 90 seconds. I am not even going to waste my efforts by returning it so I will just take a loss, but buyers beware. This product isn't worth it, even at the cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappionting, November 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Innovage Home Cordless Steam Iron w/ Stand (Kitchen)
I bought this iron to replace another cordless iron that I loved for many years before it died. This iron has been disappointing because it does not sit in the stand properly. I have to give it a good shove for it to click in to heat up and then it doesn't seem to get hot enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Totally worthless product....should've read the reviews!, January 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Innovage Home Cordless Steam Iron w/ Stand (Kitchen)
I purchased this iron online back in September. Dopey me for not researching it first.

A complete waste of money.

Much like prior Reviews: this iron leaks water - terribly; stays charged - one whole garment at a time (have to KEEP recharging); and doesn't always "connect" upon replacing on its Charger.

Though I don't fully believe 'you get what you pay for', as I do believe in good deals...A cordless iron shouldn't have to be Pricey. However, Buyer Beware (caveat emptor) - Research any product before you buy.

Sorry. But if I were with Consumer Reports...This product would receive an F-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, October 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Innovage Home Cordless Steam Iron w/ Stand (Kitchen)
This neat little contraption is great for ironing tablecloths and napkins, as well as individual shirts. It is not recommended to use it for a full day's ironing, as you have to recharge it often, but for just a few things here and there, it works perfectly! It charges in seconds and is then hot and ready to use. A very good and convenient buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Melted platform, April 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Innovage Home Cordless Steam Iron w/ Stand (Kitchen)
This iron melted it own platform and got hot plastic on my clothes. I had no idea there was a problem with it so I started ironig and found this stuff on the shirt that I couldn't figure out what it was. It had been stored and used properly. It was on its stand and in place to charge but somehow after time the platform it sits
on melted around the areas that heat the iron. I even tried putting foil on the plastic for a while because it was too late to return it. Don't buy this iron!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, September 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Innovage Home Cordless Steam Iron w/ Stand (Kitchen)
I use this iron while I sew. I love it. Cordless is the only way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Innovage Home Cordless Steam Iron w/ Stand
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.