Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars inside out
bought as gift ,recieved in great condition.did not watch it yet.,but like triple h as an actor.and wrestler ya whoo
Published 18 months ago by ldc1mom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CAN I HAVE A PICKLE?
After 13 years in prison AJ (Paul Levesque) is released. His best friend Jack (Michael Rapaport) is there to greet him. Jack is now married to AJ's former gf (Parker Posey). Jack is still involved in the crime scene, while AJ has renounced his life of crime and wants to make pickles. Jack's father, a veterinarian, runs small time crime, buying and selling untaxed...
Published on October 2, 2011 by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CAN I HAVE A PICKLE?, October 2, 2011
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
After 13 years in prison AJ (Paul Levesque) is released. His best friend Jack (Michael Rapaport) is there to greet him. Jack is now married to AJ's former gf (Parker Posey). Jack is still involved in the crime scene, while AJ has renounced his life of crime and wants to make pickles. Jack's father, a veterinarian, runs small time crime, buying and selling untaxed cigarettes to convenience stores in Louisiana. He wants AJ to work for him because his son Jack is unreliable.

Jack is a very irritating character. He has an overly simplistic view of oriental philosophy of cause and effect which he feels he must vocalize, giving us a theme for the movie. The Louisiana ATF is on to the operation. AJ who wants to go straight becomes an accessory to Jack's mishaps. The action takes place in Louisiana with the characters all being local. In spite of that, Parker Posey is the only one who has an accent.

The movie has predictable twists and some unpredictable ones. I think for HHH fans, it was a gallant effort. For those who like fast paced action films, you need to look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactally what you would expect from a movie starring a wrestler. Better then others. Acting is bad, not surprising. I say C+, September 26, 2011
By 
Tony Heck (Belgrade, MT USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
"You sir are gonna do one thing before this is over. You're gonna clean this whole thing up and then your gonna keep my son away from me permanently." After 13 years AJ (Triple H) is released from prison. Meeting up with his best friend Jack (Rapaport) he is ready to start his life over. When Jack messes up his plans AJ realizes he has one more thing to do before he can leave his old life behind. This movie is pretty much exactly what I expected. Any movie starring a wrestler pretty much has a built in fan base and that's what the producers count on. While this one was not as bad as some of the other wrestling movies I have seen, this is still one that you forget as you are watching. I will admit this was not as cheesy as I expected though. Overall, many people will love this movie, I am not one of them. But I expected a little worse. I give it a C+.

Would I watch again? - No, I won't.

*Also try - 12 Rounds & Tactical Force
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "The Game" Gets Himself In Quite The...Pickle, October 7, 2011
By 
D.P. (California) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
A.J. (Triple H) is an ex-convict who was in jail for 13 years for manslaughter. The man to meet him when he gets out is his best friend, Jack (Michael Rapaport), who's a low-level mobster working for his father Dr. Vic (Bruce Dern) & also married to A.J. ex-girlfriend Claire (Parker Posey) with them having a daughter named Pepper (Juliette Goglia). When Jack tries to get A.J. back in the game, he tells him that he's not going back into mob work & just wants to have his own business making pickles (which becomes a running joke throughout the whole movie) but ends up being at the wrong place at the wrong time when Jack accidentally shoots someone he's was only suppose to collect money from for his father causing him to handle the situation while Jack kept the money for himself & left town. It later turns out that the man Jack shot was an undercover informant for Martha (Julie White), an agent for the Louisiana Tax Board, who's out to get Dr. Vic for tax evasion & illegal smuggling but also gets the police involved when she informs Detective Calgrove (Michael Cudlitz) about her informant missing only to find out about the shooting. After Dr. Vic finds out that the deal went back & he didn't get his money, A.J. said he would handle it only for Vic to decide to take matters into his own hands. So A.J. must deal with trying to protect Jack's family & address the issues between him & Claire, dealing with Martha & Det. Calgrove who are determined to get Vic with or without his help, Jack's out of control attitude, and Vic's deadly assistant Irena (Jency Griffin) who had a habit of leaving notes saying "Kaboom" before something bad happens.

The main character Triple H plays here is very similar to the one he did in his previous movie "The Chaperone" where he's an ex-con who's out trying to turn his life around but keeps ending up in these bad situations with people from his past however the difference here is that this movie takes a more serious approach instead of comedic with the exception of the constant pickle references here. They had some establish actors throughout the movie & the story was good, there wasn't anything here really memorable or would make me watch it again after the first viewing so it's worth a rental & you make your own call.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inside out, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
bought as gift ,recieved in great condition.did not watch it yet.,but like triple h as an actor.and wrestler ya whoo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lets get ready to SUCKkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk, February 17, 2012
By 
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
After watching "The Chaperone" I had higher hopes that this more adult orientated film would be much better then the last movie he did.... how wrong I was. Ole Big Nose starts the movie the exact same way as he did his last movie, he is released from prison and wants to drive someone else's car... must be a clause in Triple-H's contract that he will not make a movie unless he is an ex-con who drives a car in the released from prison scenes. This time tho, The Game is picked up by his best friend and goes to stay with him, all while telling his friend he wants no part in cigarette smuggling, he just wants to make pickles. I'm not lying, I swear, it's true, the Cerebral Assassin spends a majority of this movie either eating pickles, talking about pickles, or playing with his pickles. Triple-Hemorrhoids buddy is married to Trip's lover before he went to prison. The bud's father wants his son to collect some money, and in a ridicules scene he shoots dead the guy who the FBI or someone planted, so now the buddy and Triple-HIV dispose of the body and cause a commotion with the cops and the buds dad who wants his own son killed now for being so stupid, and asking .... wait, stop... the plot sounds dumb enough already, right? Check it out if you must, but trust me, this movie is somewhat original, but a complete load of hard to swallow b.s. In fact, The Rock would say this movie is 10 pounds of monkey cr#@ in a 5 pound bag.

Don't get me wrong, I love DX, and Hunter is a fav wrestler of mine, but this movie, ha, well, all I can say it, I love Hulk Hogan too, but no way in hell am I ever going to watch "The Secret Agent Club". This movie is a mess of random ideas and hard to swallow BS that keeps imploding with massive stenches of Jim Ross's seven day old underwear. I would not recommend you watch this, but if you are curious, for the love of Mick Foley, do not buy it, rent it, or do the other things, but I assure you, most of you will never want to ever watch this again. It's not a god awful horrible movie, it's just a god awful horrible plot. And the co stars acting is irritating, I dunno who he is, but I accidentally saw him on "Friends" today, and he was Pheobes cop-boyfriend, and man, I guess his role in the movie wasn't an act, that really is who he is, which is damn-right annoying.

P.S: It wasn't my fault, my girlfriend was watching Friends, and I walked in at the wrong moment, then pointed and said, "thats the annoying moron from that movie I watched last night" then saw Chandler on screen and proceeded to enter the bathroom and bleach my eyes and ears to rid me of the horror.

P.P.S: I can type without the need of vision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of the WWE's better movies, November 2, 2011
By 
Kindle Customer "Pimmy" (LINDENHURST, NY, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
AJ (Triple H) has just been released from prison and all he wants to do is...make pickles. But,Jack (Michael Rapaport), AJ's screw up friend that stole his girlfriend Claire (Parker Posey) when he was in prison, gets them in a whole lot of trouble.
Jack accidentally kills a man during a simple job for his father Dr. Vic (Bruce Dern) and steals the money in a briefcase that was left behind. Now, AJ finds himself stuck in the middle and has to choose a side between father and son when, again he just wants to....make pickles.
Triple H is surprisingly good even though WWE wrestlers are so gigantic that they often look awkward on film and Triple is no exception. But when everyone else in the movie isn't that easy to like, you find yourself rooting for AJ. Michael Rapaport is a likable actor but his character is just so careless and immature that I didn't care if he winded up in a ditch somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inside Out [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
i love this movie it's good and triple h is really really really funny i can't think of anything else to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Out, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inside Out [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this a few years back as a birthday present for myself. I love the movie and Triple H is my favorite so it was a win win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
It was a B rated movie, but for what is worth and I only paid $2.00 for it, the movie was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Out movie, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inside Out (DVD)
Wanted to see this movie after seeing previews on another dvd movie. Was not disappointed. Am a fan of WWE superstars. So seeing Triple H act was a must. Enjoyed movie and recommend this movie to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Inside Out [Blu-ray]
Inside Out [Blu-ray] by Triple H (Blu-ray - 2011)
$29.95 $15.47
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.