Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars InSight has some InSight
I was pleasantly surprised by this movie. I expected a run of the mill thriller, but InSight is, actually a really thoughtful and suspenseful ride. Natalie Zea and Sean Flanery are great in the movie. All of the performances are great.
Published on February 17, 2012 by Buddy RAY

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HE LOVES ME
Kaitlyn (Natalie Zea) is working in the ER when they wheel in Allison (Angeline-Rose Troy) who has multiple stab wounds. For some reason they decide to zap her and Kaitlyn gets in the way. Kaitlyn believes Allison was conscience at the time and was trying to tell her who is the killer. She says, "He loves me."

Kaitlyn gets various memory flashbacks and decides...
Published on February 18, 2012 by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HE LOVES ME, February 18, 2012
This review is from: Insight (DVD)
Kaitlyn (Natalie Zea) is working in the ER when they wheel in Allison (Angeline-Rose Troy) who has multiple stab wounds. For some reason they decide to zap her and Kaitlyn gets in the way. Kaitlyn believes Allison was conscience at the time and was trying to tell her who is the killer. She says, "He loves me."

Kaitlyn gets various memory flashbacks and decides to investigate on her own. She meets Shep (Christopher Lloyd), an elderly tenet who knew Allison. She also decides to see Allison's shrink.

The movie has that low budget made for TV plot, dialouge, and sound track. While you want to know who the killer is (it at least gives you more than one suspect) the film drags getting there. As I was about to fall asleep out of boredom, the film takes an unexpected turn.

Natalie Zea did a nice job. Unfortunately the film moves too slow in the beginning for a good mystery/thriller

One f-bomb (?), no nudity, dimly lit sex scene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars InSight has some InSight, February 17, 2012
This review is from: Insight (Amazon Instant Video)
I was pleasantly surprised by this movie. I expected a run of the mill thriller, but InSight is, actually a really thoughtful and suspenseful ride. Natalie Zea and Sean Flanery are great in the movie. All of the performances are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Thriller. You gotta see it., February 29, 2012
By 
This review is from: Insight (DVD)
This is an excellent movie that keeps you guessing until the end. Sean Patrick Flanery shines as Det. Peter Rafferty the cop who is drawn into a mystery he can not unravel. Giving his best performance since the original Boondock Saints he portrays Rafferty with both grit and vulnerability, plus a touch of the romantic. Natalie Zea is outstanding as a nurse who gets zapped by defib paddles as a stabbing victim fights to return to life. An Edge of your Seat thriller that keeps you totally engaged start to finish. This is a tightly edited movie with no wasted time or scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars insight, August 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Insight (DVD)
natalie zea is great actress. catch her on cable series "justified" the dvd has good suspenseful thrills and action that keeps you on the edge-of-your seat i reccommend this little unknown movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light Drama, March 4, 2012
This review is from: Insight (Amazon Instant Video)
OK...we were interested through some of the movie. There was an attempt to create a very dramatic movie where you are uncertain what is real and what is reality. Unfortunately it fell a little short and has been done before and better but it was still entertaining enough and twisted enough that I didn't know what was going on until the last 45 minutes.

Insight is about a nurse named Kaitlyn who appears to be the only one to notice a dying woman named Allison wake before her heart is shocked and manages to say, He loved me. I don't remember.

I did perk up when I realized that Kaitlyn's nurse friend Valerie is played by my Facebook friend and favorite TV show's former actress Lesley-Ann Brandt.

Kaitlyn is taking care of her Cancer stricken mother and has enough on her plate without the sudden visions that seemingly overtake her life; visions of a brutally murdered victim.

She heads to the police and tells her story and begins to try on her own to unravel the facts. Putting her life in danger.

We were basically waiting for something. We wanted to like it, it wasn't complete rubbish but I was glad I hadn't seen it in the movies. Seemed like more of a made for TV movie and while I didn't figure it out right away, when I got it, I was hoping for a twist.

We couldn't figure this detective out. His too big hat and his blood shot eye had us thinking there was more to his character but unfortunately no.

We are thriller junkies and this wasn't one.
If you like light drama and get scared easy, this is a good one for you.

2.5 Stars from us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HE LOVES ME, February 18, 2012
This review is from: Insight (Amazon Instant Video)
Kaitlyn (Natalie Zea) is working in the ER when they wheel in Allison (Angeline-Rose Troy) who has multiple stab wounds. For some reason they decide to zap her and Kaitlyn gets in the way. Kaitlyn believes Allison was conscience at the time and was trying to tell her who is the killer. She says, "He loves me."

Kaitlyn gets various memory flashbacks and decides to investigate on her own. She meets Shep (Christopher Lloyd), an elderly tenet who knew Allison. She also decides to see Allison's shrink.

The movie has that low budget made for TV plot, dialouge, and sound track. While you want to know who the killer is (it at least gives you more than one suspect) the film drags getting there. As I was about to fall asleep out of boredom, the film takes an unexpected turn.

Natalie Zea did a nice job. Unfortunately the film moves too slow in the beginning for a good mystery/thriller

One f-bomb (?), no nudity, dimly lit sex scene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Unexpected Twist, February 28, 2012
This review is from: Insight (DVD)
InSIght surprised me - I will admit I wasn't expecting much. The plot is very intriguing and full of surprising twists. The acting, direction and tech credits are well above the average straight to DVD fare - worth a watch or two. Natalie Zea is so hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is an ok move, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Insight (DVD)
This is an ok move. Not what I was expecting.Its intertaining but not the thriller I was expecting to see. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best thriller ever but some neat plot twists, March 28, 2012
This review is from: Insight (DVD)
By Jim Clark, publisher Lee County Courier, Tupelo, MS

Kaitlyn (Natalie Zea - Raylan Givens ex-wife from Justified) is an Los Angeles ER nurse.
Allison, who has been stabbed numerous times, is brought in through the emergency room. The defibrillator is applied and Kaitlyn gets too close, is shocked and blacks out. She comes to asking about Allison.
Kaitlyn believes Allison passed on a cryptic message before she died. Her co-workers tell her she flatlined on the way to the hospital.
Kaitlyn can't let it go and goes behind the police tape surrounding Allison's apartment. She meets a neighbor Shep Hagen (Christopher Lloyd), who has a key to Allison's. She is able to use some misdirection, get the key and go inside. She finds a photo of Allison with a boyfriend, Kaitlyn starts to have visions of someone else being in the apartment and flees. Outside she blacks out and collapses close to the sight where Allison was killed.
When she comes to, she meets Detective Peter Rafferty (Sean Patrick Flanery) who has been assigned the case. The detective begins to question her sanity, but is obviously attracted to Kaitlyn, so overlooks her crazy theories.
Insight has gotten mediocre reviews. It's actually a pretty neat little thriller. This is really new territory for director Richard Gabai. He's really known for teen sex comedies like Virgin High, Assault of the Party Nerds and Hot Under the Collar. Insight doesn't really have one comedic moment unless you count Christopher Lloyd as a really weird and creepy neighbor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A movie much like the TV show "Medium". An OK movie with a great twist at the end. Worth watching for that. I say B, February 16, 2012
By 
Tony Heck (Belgrade, MT USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Insight (DVD)
"She spoke to me, I think she was trying to tell me who stabbed her." When ER nurse Kaitlyn (Zea) is helping to try and save a young stabbing victim's life she begins to talk to her. Kaitlyn then begins to see the victim's memories and tries find the person who stabbed the young girl. This is a hard movie to review. The idea is actually pretty neat, the acting isn't terrible but the big problem is that it keeps repeating itself over and over. It seems like a 20 minute segment that they keep re-writing. That said I actually kinda liked it and it kept me interested the whole time. The only way to describe this is that it is a movie based off the TV show "Medium". If you liked that show then this is a movie for you. The best part hands down though is the twist ending and like some movies the ending actually makes you like the movie more then you would have. Worth watching for the ending. Overall, a very OK movie with a neat twist at the end. I give it a B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Insight
Insight by Richard Gabai (DVD - 2012)
$29.99 $5.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.