Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly recommend Inspired Marketing for today's Entrepreneurs!!
This is a great book for those who are fed up of the cut-throat attitude of marketers that seem to swamp the marketing world. Since putting some of the principles into practice I have seen my sales increase. The links to other people and their services has been of help too - seeing what they have achieved and learning how they did it is a real-life bonus. Thank you Joe...
Published 4 months ago by Sue Carter

versus
31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
This book is a total diappointment. You could sum it up in 2 sentences: (1) follow your gut feeling and (2) hope there's a large enough market for you to earn money that way. The book keeps repeating examples of this method.
Published on April 29, 2008 by Marc Wajsberg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, April 29, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a total diappointment. You could sum it up in 2 sentences: (1) follow your gut feeling and (2) hope there's a large enough market for you to earn money that way. The book keeps repeating examples of this method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Inspired by this book, June 25, 2008
I have read nearly two hundred marketing books and run a successful company that depends on my ability to write advertising copy. I was interested in the concept of inspired marketing.

I actually purchased the audio book so I could take notes as I listened (as I often do). I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the content. The first two chapters became mostly a sales pitch for the authors products and seminars and contained very little useful information.

The audiobook is actually a series of recorded telephone conversations, most offering very little advice. Most books on marketing / ad copy etc... have at least some valuable insights, but this book offered nothing except the "tell a story" and market without trying concept. One of the main stories in the book was about a woman that did not even know if her concepts were going to work, but she felt good about them...
I rarely ever write bad reviews for books, as I do not have the time. I however gave this 6 hour book 3 hours of my valuable time and I feel that it was indeed time wasted.

For great advice on marketing and writing copy, stick to experts like Joseph Sugarman and Dr. Robert Cialdini. Great solid advice and great success stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Inspirational Disappointment, April 25, 2008
An Inspirational Disappointment

Although Joe Vitale and Craig Perrine are both listed as the authors, this book is primarily the work of Craig Perrine. It appears to me that Joe Vitale basically lent his name to the book for marketing purposes. Thirteen of the fourteen chapters are the work of Perrine.

This book is an example of what you hear a lot about today in the product development arena: leveraging your content. Each of the chapters is a cleaned-up section of a telephone conversation or interview. The first chapter is a conversation between the two authors, Vitale and Perrine. The remaining 13 chapters are conversations/interviews between Perrine and famous and not so famous Internet marketers, each telling their own story.

The idea for the book apparently came out of a mastermind group involving Vitale, Perrine and several others whose stories are contained in the book. While the idea may have been inspiring, I found the end product to fall terribly short of being inspirational.

While some of the individual stories in the book did contain instances of brilliant inspiration and insight, in total, I think the book leaves a lot to be desired. This is clearly not one of Joe Vitale's better books. While Craig Perrine may be an Internet marketing superstar, this book does not help his case as an author.

Overall, I am pretty uninspired by the book. To me, the book lacks continuity or cohesiveness. And oh by the way, I guess because of all the different stories presented, I missed the step-by-step model eluded to on the front flap of the book's dust jacket.

If you are thinking about buying this book, save yourself the money and get the book from your library or have them Interlibrary Loan a copy of the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chicken Soup for Inspired Businesses, July 12, 2008
By 
Jim Abbey (Lakewood, Colorado) - See all my reviews
Are you looking for a different way to connect with customers and expand business? Inspired Marketing offers a refreshing look at the creation of products that were based on acting on ideas of the heart and not just seeking to solve a problem in the market place.

The book is a series of interviews with a variety of successful business people. Craig is an effective interviewer and it felt like "getting the inside scoop" from the different interviewees. I enjoyed the stories and the different methods that lead down the path of success. Each chapter ended with a summary of key ideas.

I was disappointed to see Joe Vitale's name as one of the co-authors, when it was primarly a book by Craig Perrine. (There was one interview with Joe.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Joe Vitale's Marketing book, January 31, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It had some very good points. It tended to ramble a bit and I had a sense that he was just making money off the book rather than trying to reach others with concise information. I did have some theories validated and a larger picture explained on new marketing attitudes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly recommend Inspired Marketing for today's Entrepreneurs!!, September 22, 2014
This review is from: Inspired Marketing!: The Astonishing Fun New Way to Create More Profits for Your Business by Following Your Heart (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book for those who are fed up of the cut-throat attitude of marketers that seem to swamp the marketing world. Since putting some of the principles into practice I have seen my sales increase. The links to other people and their services has been of help too - seeing what they have achieved and learning how they did it is a real-life bonus. Thank you Joe for another best-seller!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspire from your Heart, September 16, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
To many Internet Marketers are joining in to hype their target markets with lenghly sales letter which all seem to run together. How do you differentiate yourself? Read Joe's and Craig's insightful interviews and see how speaking from your heart is still the best way o connect with your target audience. Each chapter shows you how it can be done with integrity, honesty and in service to your audience. Great read and great ways to implement successful stradegies. Peter Schneider Discover Solutions.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspired Marketing, March 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Joe Vitale continues to publish books that I find thought provoking. I used this book to add inspiration to my marketing campaigns. A must read if you are in the business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, fun, and... inspiring!, April 2, 2008
By 
Ray Edwards (Spokane, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Taking a break from more "nuts and bolts" business and success books, I read Inspired Marketing. I found it fun to read, filled with helpful insights, and yes -- inspiring. Anyone who wishes they could just follow their heart and do what they love will enjoy this book. It might just be the motivation you need to do what you were really meant to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration, May 11, 2008
Inspired Marketing reveals the inspired action steps taken to achieve ones dreams and visions. A collection of indviduals who took the next inspired step whether it made sense or not at the time they each trusted and believed in themselves and their dreams.
A great book for anyone it is the believing and trusting letting go of the outcome rising above limitations. Excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.