Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


103 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most inspiring jewelry book I own (or I've seen!)
I own many jewelry books of several types and this book is BY FAR leaps and bounds above the rest in all the important areas. It is gorgeous to look at and ALL of the projects are inspirational - meaning that they lead your mind to other applications of the techniques shown. It is an excellent teaching tool: it details particularly well the materials and tools you will...
Published on July 10, 2008 by Sarah

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great designs, lacks wire technique
I bought this book because I liked designs. I was actually slightly disappointed with it. Most of the item in here require glue instead of wire-wrapping, which is what I was actually looking for. I've been very frustrated by my inability to get the glue to keep the pieces together and have had to rework quite a few. I would recommend this book if you're interested in...
Published on April 9, 2012 by ElleBelle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for us beginers or anyone!, August 31, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
Inspired Wire: Learn to Twist, Jig, Bend, Hammer, and Wrap for the Prettiest Jewelry Ever

This book is excellent for beginers or any level. She gives great directions with photo's as she goes along. Of all my Wire books, this is by far the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great designs, lacks wire technique, April 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
I bought this book because I liked designs. I was actually slightly disappointed with it. Most of the item in here require glue instead of wire-wrapping, which is what I was actually looking for. I've been very frustrated by my inability to get the glue to keep the pieces together and have had to rework quite a few. I would recommend this book if you're interested in using the jig and if you're okay with coming up with alternative ways to keep the pieces together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get Inspired!!, April 15, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
This was one of the best books on wire jewelry I've bought. So easy to understand and the projects are beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and Informative, February 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
When I purchased this book, I had a basic knowledge of wiring. I feel I have learned quite a bit from this book and recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners. Very nice easy to follow instructions., October 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
Excellent for beginners. Very nice easy to follow instructions.
Lots of nice projects and beautiful jewellery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great basic & inspirational book, July 22, 2010
By 
Ms Rav (Doheny Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
I've bent wire before, but never knew the 'right' way of doing it. With help from this book, my wires look more professional. It teaches the basics & is inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wire Jewelry, May 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
I am so excited about this book! I can't wait to try some of the techniques demonstrated here. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who likes to make jewelry. Lots of good stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired Wire, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
Great instructional manual. I have used it to create some beautiful jewelry and intend to use it many more times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wire Wrapping made Easy, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
Wonderful book with lots of creative ways to wire wrap jewelry. The book inspires your own creativity as you think of different ways that you could make your own twists and turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice., October 6, 2013
By 
Plum Happy (USA west coast) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inspired Wire (Paperback)
Good instructions for even a novice, which I am. I was nice having an assortment of ideas to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Inspired Wire
Inspired Wire by Cynthia B. Wuller (Paperback - March 5, 2008)
$21.95 $16.08
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.