Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Amethyst Jewelry Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now SnS

Price:$10.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 2, 2013
I bought this same item from tv and what a mistake!

It just doesn't do any better that other products. I was trying to attach things to walls that masking tape wouldn't hold, but they'd fall off. Duct tape works better. I thought this would be a safer alternative to duct tape, but it's not. Maybe it works better on floors where gravity works in its favor, but on a wall, forget it. It comes off too easily. Sorry. :-(
44 comments65 of 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
This product is a scam, it just does not work. It can't hold anything other than a piece of paper and it barely does that. I tried to put up a picture that was 3 oz and it kept falling down. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
0Comment33 of 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
Doesn't work on any surface that I've tried it on and I've tried a bunch. It was a waste of money.
0Comment20 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
DON,T WAIST YOUR HARD EARNED CASH !!!!! it is junk product is missing the glue can,t believe they forgot the glue!!! the only thing i forgot is my wallet is a little lighter!!!!
0Comment24 of 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
wont stick to anything! Will not grip the plastic table at all... slides all around... worst mistake buying this terrible product!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
The product is really handy for photos posted on refrigerator and temporary mending, lots of miscellaneous needs. However, it didn't secure my GPS to the dashboard all that well. Can't be on a textured surface unless it is flat. Smooth surface, OK.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
Product just doesn't work. It isn't what is advertised. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Save your money .
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
It works as well as any other tape for rugs, it did not work on the walls at all. I wouldn't spend the extra
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I saw the ad on TV and I ordered direct from "Insta Grip" [...] on April 8, 2013 and received 2 days ago. It did not work at all or like ads on TV. I called customer service today at 877-488-0724 and lady name Taylor told me its OK to return but I have to pay the shipping back to them and only the price of the product will be refund to me; that is $20.00 out of $51.80 what I paid for the order. I asked her why this return policy was not disclosed on the TV ad, she said thier company never disclose the return policy only say that they will refund with in the first 30 days. Be awared and the sad thing on the package
indicated it is made in USA.
0Comment10 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
We've used this to hold down several rugs on wood and tile floors and it works very well. It's only been a few months, so I don't know how long it will hold up, but it's doing well so far.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.