Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Program.
When my wife a retired school teacher decided she wanted to learn Spanish we purchased this program. We got the family edition so I could put it on my computer also. It is a complete tutorial on the Spanish language. For a person who wants to use Verbs and adjectives properly this is a good program. if you are like me and just want to pick up a few words and phrases...
Published 7 months ago by R Brownfield

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its great for the price
Its great for the price
Good - can download direct to tablet, clean graphics, good structure
Bad - Its not Rosetta Stone, it is hard to figure the program, what to do when, but it a good supplemental for other programs.
Published 2 months ago by Fred is not dead


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Program., March 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
When my wife a retired school teacher decided she wanted to learn Spanish we purchased this program. We got the family edition so I could put it on my computer also. It is a complete tutorial on the Spanish language. For a person who wants to use Verbs and adjectives properly this is a good program. if you are like me and just want to pick up a few words and phrases it is a bit much. It also teaches the proper pronunciation which is very important. The workbook which has flash cards with words is a nice addition. My wife has picked up the language quite well in just a month using this program. Even I have more than tripled my Spanish vocabulary and understanding by just listening to the CDs. I recommend it to anyone who want's to learn Spanish at any level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
We just moved from Kansas to Southeast Texas and Spanish is going to be a huge helper for us as most of the population speaks it as well as English. I think it's easy to use and I like that there is a male and female interpretor. Sometimes he's easy to understand than her. The picture and words are great visual helpers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its great for the price, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
Its great for the price
Good - can download direct to tablet, clean graphics, good structure
Bad - Its not Rosetta Stone, it is hard to figure the program, what to do when, but it a good supplemental for other programs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for the price., August 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
Quick shipping. Good variety of useful phrases and vocabulary. Would have liked a little more practice with interactive lessons, but this is certainly a great deal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
Decided to try this before investing in something like Rosetta stone. It's ok. But the lessons are an odd mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed using this. And its a LOT cheaper than Rosetta Stone., October 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
Bought this to learn the basics of American Latin Spanish. And I really like it. Its cheaper than Rosetta Stone. By 100s of dollars! I like to travel to Mexico and I decided it would be nice to try and speak the language. After all, knowing a second language is a really good thing. But be warned, this is LATIN AMERICAN SPANISH, not European. I have a book on Spanish, and there a few differences. Just like there are with American English and French Canadian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Success in learning and speaking spanish, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
This program is very effective. I have learned words, phrases and I am comfortable in speaking with native speaker's for improving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really like this product, July 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
I really like this product, works like Rosetta Stone and a much lower cost. You have to put time and effort into it but I served my purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, March 2, 2014
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
It's good for the price but not as good as Rosetta stone. The Spanish taught in this program isn't Latin American Spanish if that is important to you. The videos look amateur and the cds sometimes froze and I had to take it out my laptop and reinsert the disc. It does allow you to move at your own pace however I lost interest in the program very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 (CD-ROM)
I am enjoying learning the vocabulary. Am looking forward to being able to converse with my Spanish friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3
Instant Immersion Spanish Family Edition Levels 1,2 and 3 by Instant Immersion (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
$49.99 $33.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.