Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Difference between a Conversation and Experience
There is a qualitative difference between teachers who are simply speaking/writing about success and one who is actually on the path and creating success. John's book is clearly written from the place of one who is creating wealth and success in his own life. That level of authenticity and congruence is readily evident as you read this book. This is not a conversation...
Published on January 21, 2009 by David Deberardinis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money
The book has very little inspirational dialogue and is full of repetition. There is no new concepts - "Think and the universe shall provide" is a motto he refers to...does this really work? You are better off shopping around for a different book or going to the internet to gather information.
Published 7 months ago by suzanne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Difference between a Conversation and Experience, January 21, 2009
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
There is a qualitative difference between teachers who are simply speaking/writing about success and one who is actually on the path and creating success. John's book is clearly written from the place of one who is creating wealth and success in his own life. That level of authenticity and congruence is readily evident as you read this book. This is not a conversation around or about success, it is a conversation from success. This distinction alone makes it a worthy read, a table or bedside companion to further one's own success in their world.
Now, it is one of my top books on success and wealth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Instant Classic!, January 20, 2009
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
This book is a little gem! A concise, executable look at the principles of success. If you want to know what you should know to live a fulfilled life, read this book. There's nothing new in here, but John Lavenia's candid style takes the writings of some of the greatest thinkers of our time and hands it to you in a nutshell. This is THE personal development handbook for ANYONE who is seeking to make a difference in their life and the lives of others. Upon reading you'll know a heck of a lot more than when you started, and if you want to know more, you'll know where to find it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
The book has very little inspirational dialogue and is full of repetition. There is no new concepts - "Think and the universe shall provide" is a motto he refers to...does this really work? You are better off shopping around for a different book or going to the internet to gather information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's NOT Okay!!!! John is part of my Concious, July 6, 2009
By 
J. Coleman "JC Moneyman" (Chicago / Indiana / Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
I finished reading this book one weekend while camping and Fired My Boss on Monday!

This is the truth. While I was already in business for myself for the past two years, I still did some consulting work and therefore had a boss, sort of.

Then, this conversation with John(reading the book), he made things very clear in the chapter, "It's Not Okay". I had to do the right thing and make thing right for me, my family and eveyone else I was helping reach success. By the end of our conversation, I realized that I was not in integrity and Integrity IS everything.

John, Thank You Brother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, June 19, 2009
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
This is without a doubt the best Personal Development book I have read. John comes from a place of life experience and doesnt rely on 'theories'. This book has taught me so, so much about integrity in particulr integrity to myself. Thank you John Lavenia, you are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it and if you don't get it, read it again and again and again., November 10, 2013
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
I really think my title says it all but I don't mind elaborating. I bought the book and have had it with me everyday since. John is to the point and leaves out all the fluff. The idiot that says there is nothing new in the book is right about that but is still an idiot because there is nothing new under the sun. What John delivers is a no nonsense and honest approach which is new and unheard of in most books. I have read plenty of self help, finance etc. books and I have to say that this is the best because it starts with "you". Meaning it doesn't matter what you read or what course you take. You are the common denominator and if you suck then so will everything you attempt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book On Self Improvement, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
I reccommend this book to anyone who is looking to better themself in every area of their life.
There are lots of be & do things now in this book to help anyone achieve a more happy and satisfying life. That is what I will achieve.
Thank You John Lavenia
Sincerely, Loree :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, August 9, 2009
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
This book is right on target. Not really anything new(which the author admirably states) but watch your toes. The author is not scared to step on them and its refreshing. Thanks for the great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, May 28, 2009
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
Great Read for anyone wishing to move forward in their life and generate the results have been craving all their life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational book, inspirational man. A best seller!!, March 30, 2009
By 
This review is from: Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want (Paperback)
I have just finished reading Integrity is Everything and without a doubt, it is the best book in this genre I have ever read. It is written with such passion. Everything that John discusses is based on knowledge gained through personal experience not some theory that has been regurgitated a thousand times. John is a man of integrity, action and a magnificent leader. You would be missing something incredible in your life if you did not take the time for yourself to read it, digest it and put his words into action. For me I am starting it for a second time! Thank you John Lavenia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9fb1c048)

This product

Integrity is Everything: Regain Your Natural Ability to Get Everything You Want
$19.95 $17.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.