Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Board..., December 31, 2007
By 
Richard S. Smith (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
I really like the Intel D975XBX2 Motherboard, mainly because it's compatible with both the older Pentium D and the newer Core 2 Duo and Core 2 Quad processors. I also respect the quality of the on-board networking and audio support. I use Fedora Linux and when the audio "just works" it's a real blessing. When I need to build a new box, this is the only board I use. The only other thing I'd mention is there is no on-board support for Ultra-ATA/133 drives, so be aware of that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Intel motherboard ever!!!, July 20, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
OMG, I'm so pleased i bought this motherboard, i was looking for something very reliable and with zero flaws, finally got it!!!. Candidates were evga, abit and asus ( they are good quality, but no as good as intel)...

System configuration is:

Intel C2D E6600
Intel XBX2 Bad Axe 2
2 x 1024 Corsair xms2 pc2 6400 c4
Ultra X-finity 600 watts
Evga 8800 GTS 320 MB Superclocked

So far, this mobo, is the best component on my pc, will buy it a hundred times. Good overclocker, great bios, awesome Raid sata options, and one more thing, this mobo is future proof, you can get all intels cpus from Conroes to penryns and beyond!!!, SWEET!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flawless operation, December 7, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
quality board. everything works as advertised. what more do you want from a product? perfectly matched with Intel Core 2 Quad processor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent motherboard, June 14, 2008
By 
Gregory Law (Warner Robins GA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
I've been using this motherboard with a Core 2 Duo processor, 4GB RAM, and a pair of ATI X1950 Pro video cards in Crossfire mode for several months and it is rock solid. As mentioned by others, the motherboard does not directly support PATA peripherals but it does support up to 8 SATA peripherals (4 SATA ports on an Intel controller and 4 SATA ports on a Marvel RAID controller).

UPDATE: A few months ago I upgraded my computer to 8GB RAM and an Intel Q6600 quad-core processor. The upgrade process was nearly painless and has been running nicely for the several months I've owned it. Overall, I have been very pleased with the D975XBX2 motherboard. I keep the computer running 24x7 and use it on average about 10-12 hours per day for full-time work using VMWare Workstation to host a couple of virtual machines (Windows Server 2003 and Windows Server 2008), Visual Studio 2008, and SQL Server Developer Edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Motherboard, September 15, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
I've bought two of these and have no complains so far, everything works and its fast. Using it with Intel Q6600 CPU and nVidia 8800GT. I gave 4 stars because price could have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intel Motherboard, April 6, 2008
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
One Great Board,You Can Not Ask For A Better Board,It Does Everthing I Could Want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Stable MoBo, October 14, 2007
By 
Jamal A. Aziz Jamal (East Riffa, Bahrain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
This MoBo rocks :) It is one of the most stable MoBos I have ever used. Purchased 3 from Amazon and all worked extremely fine and trouble-free since day 1.

Wish Intel would soon release their new X38 MoBos. Its been some time now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit, June 14, 2008
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
This Product installed in minutes and had very clear instructions. Perfect for even the most inexperienced user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is my feedback, October 25, 2007
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
Hi! I bought a card and right now have it's excellent, I wrote his feedback but by mistake erase it, arrive to me the motherboard without no problem, this store the tigerdirect is highly recommended, greetings from Venezuela!! Por cierto a esta misma tienda compre unos ventiladores/fan led para mi chassis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the core two duo processor is substantial, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intel D975XBX2KR Intel Core 2 Duo Ready Socket 775 ATX Motherboard (Personal Computers)
the mother board has no problems with additional cards and the processor is very efficient it will last for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.