Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Educational Tool for Telling Time
My daughter is 3 years old and loves this application. She's just gotten into telling time and has become obsessed with clocks. We've bought this for our Kindle and iPad actually and love it. There are multiple game types to challenge kids and if the child does well, they earn a fish for this virtual aquarium. I know it's odd, but this goofy reward means a ton and she...
Published on December 13, 2012 by H. Huda

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice app but even full version wants you to buy something (ads)
The app is nice, I agree with other reviewers there. I scored the app one star because even the full app advertises more apps. The center bottom has an Apple pop up that says more apps. My little ones keep hitting it and trying to download the apps. It's a major distraction form the app I bought. The maker of the app is essentially greedy in my opinion. The maker needs to...
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice app but even full version wants you to buy something (ads), February 28, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Goofyfoot" (If I told you where I was, would you really visit me? :-() - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
The app is nice, I agree with other reviewers there. I scored the app one star because even the full app advertises more apps. The center bottom has an Apple pop up that says more apps. My little ones keep hitting it and trying to download the apps. It's a major distraction form the app I bought. The maker of the app is essentially greedy in my opinion. The maker needs to release an update for the paid version that removes the ad at the bottom. The cost is $2 more than the average cost anyway. Fix it and I'll change my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Educational Tool for Telling Time, December 13, 2012
By 
H. Huda (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
My daughter is 3 years old and loves this application. She's just gotten into telling time and has become obsessed with clocks. We've bought this for our Kindle and iPad actually and love it. There are multiple game types to challenge kids and if the child does well, they earn a fish for this virtual aquarium. I know it's odd, but this goofy reward means a ton and she keeps on playing trying to earn all the little fish to grow her aquarium. This game in a game concept is brilliant and I'm quite impressed how entertained she is by this application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
This is something that is going to grow with my kids. They're really interested in this game, even though portions of it they can not do yet (4 and 5 years old) its one that they continually come back to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Educational App, October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
Out of all the apps we have for the Kindle Fire and Leap Pad, this is by far the best. My two and a half year old has always been interested in numbers and recently started telling time using a digital clock. We wanted to get him started using a regular clock as well. This app has many different parts to it. In one you get to build the clock like a puzzle, taking pieces and putting them were they should be. This works on the vocabulary with the clock and number order. Another part gives four clocks and tells you to pick the one with a specific time. Another has you move the hour and minute hand to a specific number and another has you change the digital clock to match the regular clock shown. There may be more but I haven't really been able to check it out since I can't get my Kindle out of his little hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 year old loves it!, January 2, 2013
By 
Thane (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
My 3 year old plays with this app non-stop. He can't tell time yet (he can do hours but the minutes still confuse him) but he loves assembling the clock faces. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Skill Building, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
I got this app after I realized how limited the free version is. This version allows different increments of time to be chosen to make it more grade/age appropriate. I noticed my daughter struggling with the 10 minute increment level in her school work (as well as the 5 minute increments) and look forward to building her skill with this app. She loves to be able to pick out her aquarium friends at the successful completion of each level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars greedy seller!, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
I paid $2.99, and this will not work on "free time" with my kindle fire. The reason it will not work is the apple that keeps popping up asking you if you want to go buy more apps. The only way to exit out of this game is through the darn pop up apple (which takes you to buy more different apps). What a joke! When you BUY something there should be no adds!! Emails are not returned. Buyer beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice time telling app, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
my five year old has had fun with this educational app and mom has been playing it to earn fish too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
My yr old loves this. I like it because she is learning, she likes it because it's a game with rewards (love the fish tank thing). A winner all the way around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids like it, November 25, 2012
By 
plusco (Alabaster, AL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun (App)
Kids like it; they are 6 and learning to tell time; they like that they are awarded when they finish a challenge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun
Interactive Telling Time - Learning to tell time is fun by GiggleUp Kids Apps & Educational Games
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.