Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
No comments
Published 3 months ago by JJA

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Authoritative but not an easy read
This is an authoritative text (it's on the recommended reading list for the CMA, for example). Unfortunately, the style of writing is not the clearest. Although I'm a straight-A student of accounting, I had to re-read way too many sentences.
Published on June 6, 2004 by kenja


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Authoritative but not an easy read, June 6, 2004
By 
kenja (Renton, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an authoritative text (it's on the recommended reading list for the CMA, for example). Unfortunately, the style of writing is not the clearest. Although I'm a straight-A student of accounting, I had to re-read way too many sentences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not easily understandable, June 9, 1999
By A Customer
The author should have made this text more student friendly. It was very confusing at times. This book is not worth its cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Return this book after course is completed, March 21, 2004
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was over done ? this book will confuse an accounting student. In fact, they recommend that you purchase a study guide to go along with this book (what does that tell you!!!). Along with a poor accounting lecture you are doomed to barely pass an accounting class with this book. The write up and description of general concepts ? extends to some far out, drawn out, and exacerbated lecture that may have been written by satanic worshipers or something like that. I bought the study guide to go along with this book after I did so poorly on my first exam and now I know why a few did well on their exam?s ? because they bought the study guide!!! The study guide should be used as the main study concept and leave this heavy weighted book on the shelf?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to comprehend, August 15, 2009
This review is from: Intermediate Accounting 10th Edition(with Business and Company Resource Center) (Hardcover)
This book is not a good accounting book because the goal of any textbook is to make it easier for the student to understand the material in class. In the case of this book, it will most likely make this process much harder. If your class is using this book, I recommend going to class as this book is very hard to follow along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Accounting 10th Edition(with Business and Company Resource Center) (Hardcover)
No comments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ISBN, August 1, 2007
This review is from: Intermediate Accounting 10th Edition(with Business and Company Resource Center) (Hardcover)
The publisher has two versions of the book, each the 10th Edition but with different ISBN numbers. So before you order be careful which one your class is using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I have not received the book at this date (1 month later), April 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Accounting 10th Edition(with Business and Company Resource Center) (Hardcover)
I purchased the book on march 25th 2010 and I have not received the book yet (april 26 2010)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok., July 4, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Accounting 10th Edition(with Business and Company Resource Center) (Hardcover)
I think other books would have better assisted me with the difficulty of this course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, September 19, 2008
By 
Kimberlee D. Sorenson (Madison, WI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Intermediate Accounting 10th Edition(with Business and Company Resource Center) (Hardcover)
The book was exactly as described. Fast shipping!! I can't wait to sell it - not my favorite of classes =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Intermediate Accounting 10th Edition(with Business and Company Resource Center)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.