Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Knick but Great Condition
This book arrived on time and after opening the box anyone would think twice about this book being used. The condition was great, i found one little abrasion on the side but that's barely noticeable and barely takes away from the book itself. This book came with the applications and Access card that I can use to study with on my computer if the material in the text book...
Published 16 months ago by Rei

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing
Math is not my thing, but I thought my other math books were easier to use. Each chapter has you learning concepts, and after each concept you have to flip to other pages to practice them and then return to where you were for the next concept. On top of this you flip to the very back of the book to check yours answers. My other books put these steps in sequence so you...
Published 19 months ago by Sarah Pearce


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Knick but Great Condition, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) (Hardcover)
This book arrived on time and after opening the box anyone would think twice about this book being used. The condition was great, i found one little abrasion on the side but that's barely noticeable and barely takes away from the book itself. This book came with the applications and Access card that I can use to study with on my computer if the material in the text book is misleading or a little tough but honestly, i flipped through the book and made the assumption that my freshman math class may not be all that bad. This book may actually help me to become better at algebra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Needed, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) (Hardcover)
I was a little nervous to buy a textbook online. I was just unsure of the condition it would be in when I received it. However, the book was like new and over $100.00 less that my campus bookstore. Overall, I was thrilled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great alternative to the $220, September 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) (Hardcover)
Book was in mint condition and arrived in a timely matter. No complaints whatsoever. A great alternative to the $220.80 asking price for a new copy from my college's bookstore. I reccomend this for anyone looking to save money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) (Hardcover)
Just the right book for my class and low cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) (Hardcover)
Great book and show good examples
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) (Hardcover)
Math is not my thing, but I thought my other math books were easier to use. Each chapter has you learning concepts, and after each concept you have to flip to other pages to practice them and then return to where you were for the next concept. On top of this you flip to the very back of the book to check yours answers. My other books put these steps in sequence so you could take one page at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My order, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) (Hardcover)
I found the book I needed for school on here for less than half price. I paid 6.99 for a speedy shipping. At first I got a little worried because a week and a half after placing my order the order status was still at, "preparing package for shipping." Anyway, finally it said, "shipped." I got the package just in time for school in good condition, a little banged up on the corners i suppose from shipping. FYI preparing the order seems to be what takes forever but once it's shipped you'll get it in 1-2 days. After worrying I ended up satisfied afterall, I got the book for a total of $84 which was over $200 in the book store at school. I'll definetly come back next semester and order my books, save myself a ton of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition)
Intermediate Algebra with Applications & Visualization (4th Edition) by Gary K. Rockswold (Hardcover - January 6, 2012)
$216.40 $188.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.