Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Internet Research is the perfect book that outlines how to effectively look up anything on the Internet!
I used this book for my Internet Research Class and it was very helpful in giving me the exact information I needed!
Published 6 months ago by penguina

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, a couple years ago
I'm sure it was fine in 2012. But if your school (like mine) is still using it, be prepared for a lot of outdated information. But that's the school's fault, not the book's. But if you've been using the internet for a while, most of this info is useless.
Published 2 months ago by Michael S


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, a couple years ago, July 14, 2014
This review is from: Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
I'm sure it was fine in 2012. But if your school (like mine) is still using it, be prepared for a lot of outdated information. But that's the school's fault, not the book's. But if you've been using the internet for a while, most of this info is useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Internet Research is the perfect book that outlines how to effectively look up anything on the Internet!, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
I used this book for my Internet Research Class and it was very helpful in giving me the exact information I needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
I learned a lot from the Internet Research book I still find myself going through it and trying to learn more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank You, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
I received the book, and I have no complaints about it. Thank you very much and good luck in future sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rent dont buy this book, November 8, 2012
By 
myriah nybo (West Hills, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
I needed this book for a college class and after spending over $100.00 on the other classes book this was the last i needed i had to wait till i got paid to spend more anymore money on school books. text books are always crazy over priced and i found a site that i could rent this book for $10.00 once i received it I was really happy i didn't spend the money to buy this its tiny not much more than 1 chapter and for anyone whos been searching the web for longer than a week useless other than my homework assignments come from it.

the only thing ive needed it for is how to do an MLA citation and it was useless i did a web search and got better instructions. so if you are in need of it for a class rent it otherwise get a different book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a good use, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
It seemed to have great information in the book but I never really used it to further my knowledge at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology))
Internet Research Illustrated (Illustrated (Course Technology)) by Donald I. Barker (Paperback - November 29, 2011)
$59.95 $55.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.