Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a day in the sun
My wife and I were looking on Amazon.com to purchase a raft for a good price. We were looking for something we could take could take out on our local river. We bought the New 2009 Seahawk 4 Boat Set, along with the Coleman High Performance Rechargable pump. We received it on Friday and plugged the pump in overnight. We took the raft out Saturday morning. With the...
Published on August 30, 2009 by DanBarb

versus
30 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible experience
I have bought many items from Amazon in the past. But this item was sold via CMS world services. I will never buy any item via them again.

The boat had a leak at the bottom upon when I got it. Now they want me to ship the entire items bck to them in the original package in original condition(which is impossible to put it back once you open it) at your OWN COST...
Published on August 30, 2009 by Vel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a day in the sun, August 30, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
My wife and I were looking on Amazon.com to purchase a raft for a good price. We were looking for something we could take could take out on our local river. We bought the New 2009 Seahawk 4 Boat Set, along with the Coleman High Performance Rechargable pump. We received it on Friday and plugged the pump in overnight. We took the raft out Saturday morning. With the Coleman pump we had the raft inflated in no time at all. We headed out on the river at 9 in the morning. My wife and I took turns rowing the raft, it was great fun and exercise also. Thought after 8 hours on the river, we've decided to shop on Amazon again to look for a trolling motor for the raft. Rowing it was fun, but after 8 hours on the river we were tired and sore. We purchased the raft so that we could take it out on the river and do some fishing. Our first time out we didn't do too much fishing, took the time to learn how to row and control the raft. The product description says that it has a 4 person capacity. If you take nothing on the boat with you and all sit on your knees, then you will be able to fit 4 people in the raft. My wife and I were able to sit comfortably in the raft with enough room for our fishing gear. You may be able to fit 2 adults and a child comfortably in the raft, but you could not fit 4 adults comfortably. Though I recommend when you go out on the river or lake for a day, be sure to use a good sun screen. My wife and I forgot the sun screen on the kitchen table and at the end of the day we came out of the water like a couple of lobsters. :) LOL The only thing we had trouble with, was at the end of the day when we had to fold it back up. Like anything else you buy, it never folds back up as tight as it was when you took it out for the first time. My wife had fun just watching me try to fold it back up, so that we could carry it back to the car and get it back into the trunk. If you are looking for a way to have fun with you wife or children, without sitting in front of the tv all day, this is the way to enjoy your day together. We enjoyed the entire day, rowing and stopping once to have a bite and resting for a little bit on shore, then doing a little fishing and heading back down the river to the shore where we started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible experience, August 30, 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
I have bought many items from Amazon in the past. But this item was sold via CMS world services. I will never buy any item via them again.

The boat had a leak at the bottom upon when I got it. Now they want me to ship the entire items bck to them in the original package in original condition(which is impossible to put it back once you open it) at your OWN COST. I have already paid $40 to ship it when I got it.

When I send the emails to warrenty services, they are not even replying proptly.

CMS world wide services company is a terrible one. They can ship the damaged item, but you will have to take the cost for that.

Anyone out there want to do the same and take the risk?

See the responce from Amazon when I reported based on their A-Z gurantee:

"Hello from Amazon.com.

We are actively investigating your Amazon.com A-to-z Guarantee claim for transaction (order number). Please be advised that all shipping and handling charges for returning Marketplace items are borne by the buyer.

In order to further assist us with our investigation, we will need the tracking number used to return the item. Please note that we will be unable to take further action until we receive this information. If this information is not received within three business days, your claim may be closed.

We look forward to your reply, and thank you for your patience during our investigation.

---
Account Specialist
A-to-z Guarantee Program

Sent: Sep 14, 2009 10:44:42 PM
To: buyer-guarantee-request@amazon.com
Cc:
Subject: Re: A-to-z Guarantee Claim against Amazon.com (Order xxxxx)

Hi,

I am not retuning this just because I did not like it. Rather I received a defective item hence it needs to be replaced.

Since I received a defective item, I would expect the seller to pay the retun charge; hence I fully disagree with your statement below.

I would like to dispute this formally and let me know how to proceed.

I can't belive that after paying $40 shipping, you would expect me to send it at my cost the defective item I have received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome family fun, September 28, 2010
By 
Alan Sears (Ontario,Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
We were looking to get a cheap inflatable boat for $40-$50 for the kids to play with on a pond or at the beach, but after looking around we decided on something a little better that would serve 2 purposes, on a calm pond with the wife and kids + down the Saugeen River with my teenage son !!! And so far it has been a blast !! We did a 6 hour run down the saugeen, through some calm sections and running with the rapids at 8km/hr just steering as the current took us ! We added a motor mount and a Minn Kota 30 with 90amp marine battery and we all went out for a 2 1/2hr cruise, 2 adults, 2 teens and a 7yr old and had a super afternoon, passing 5 swans, lots of turtles, ducks and of course fish. We bought a large rubbermaid tote for the back of the mini-van and the boat deflates, folds up and fits in it perfectly, keeping the van clean and dry. The boat seems quite durable as we have ran into many tree branches, stumps and rocks while doing the river runs and so far no leaks. It is very stable, even with the 5 of us in it along with the motor and battery (approx 700lbs total) For the money and convenience of being able to transport and store an inflatable easily, this boat is great value and fun for anyone. We have great access to the Saugeen river which runs right through the towns of Hanover & Walkerton. Ontario all the way to Southampton and we plan on getting lots of use out of this next summer. We bought this in late Aug on sale but have already used it 6 times, we may even use it in the fall on nice sunny days to enjoy the changing of the leaves etc rather than driving. Highly recommended !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inflatable Boat, August 31, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
The Boat is in good looking once it is inflated. The three air chambers are well designed. However, the bottom chamber valve safety is questionable. Two pillows use the same valve as the bottom chamber of the boat. One of the pillows is already leaking air overtime. Therefore, I do not feel comfortable with the valve on the bottom chamber. The oars are light and rigid with a good look. The motor mount tabs are nice and rigid. I put a trolling motor on the boat and ran several hours, It cruised the entire lake nice and smoothly. The boat is nice in a peaceful lake canoeing but not recommended in a high tide river, for the boat may be bent by the hit of tide. Although the manufacturer says that the boat is safe, I still take the precaution because it's your life. I would talk to the manufacturer regarding the valve safety on the bottom chamber and pillows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love our new Seahawk, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
Much larger than we thought it would be very happy with our new seahawk and looking forward to using it on our vacation in a few weeks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad Day, April 30, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
1st Time Out Broke the the raft an Ore, was stranded because the wind blow me away from the beach. Horrible Day, I blame the bad product. would not buy again. They should replace the ores then it would be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
The quality of this raft is unreal. I was very skeptical because of it's pricetag but wow, if you ask someone how much they think it cost they will say a few hundred. The material is very heavy duty, Install some floors in this thing, get the motor mount and a trolling motor and go fishing! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
It's great, but a little larger than what I was expecting once you blow it up. I took the dogs with me and thier nails didn't puncture it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best value I can find, February 27, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
After looking at several inflatable rafts, I'm happy I got this one since it is about the same size as several others, yet goes for a lot less price than those. It would be a tight fit for 4 people (adults), but it has the space & capacity (whereas several years ago I got one that said "4 person" on the box, but they meant 2 kids under 8 yrs old and 2 adults as the "4"). I got this late last season and didn't get a chance to use it yet, but I like the 2 boston valves on both main chambers that allow you to inflate them in just 1 minute with an electric pump. It has heavier vinyl than many others, so I'm not seeing anything that I'm disappointed in. When I ordered it, the label was "Intex seahawk 4 person boat" and that's what I got, so why it now says "Calsplash" brand I don't understand (yet I see the "You ordered this" on the screen when I click on it again).

With the oars assembled (that it does come with) and tightened as good as I can do with my bare hands, I can't pull them apart (though they assemble by just sliding the smooth rod into the plastic fitting and tightening it). Yet if a teen was to try to tighten them (and not get them as tight as I can) it may come apart, so it's not a fool-proof system (leaving me concerned). I can put a good amount of side force on them (like I'm stroking them in the water) and it feels pretty good, so I have no fear of them breaking. Many may say it seems stupid that the oars provided don't work well with the oar-locks, but when I've tried to use ~3 foot oars in the oar-locks in several inlatable boats, it seems like I can't get them to work because I either end up with the handles too close to vertical while in the water (rubbing hard into the sides of the boat that isn't good), or they just aren't long enough (I need more than 2 feet to reach the water from the lock, but that leaves just ~6 inches which is poor leverage, minimal grip, etc). I got the motor mount for it (that also goes for 1/2 the price of other brands mounts) and am looking at motors, so will probably try those soon and update this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for the price cant be better!, December 22, 2011
By 
Igor (Pert, Australia) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat (Toy)
i have my seahawk 4 now over a year, took it for a few rides in lakes and rivers, went trough the rocks and branches rafting..mounted 34lbs trolling motor + 100ah deep cycle battery...all sweet here..the only problem is when ur rowing the oars are scratching the boat on the sides (if u row really hard)..so i would suggest to glue some extra material on the sides where the rows are touching the boat...also hand 2-stroke pump is awesome...takes around 10min to inflate it ..and always clean it and pack it same way you did last time...i love this boat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

400 Seahawk Inflatable Boat
$109.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.