Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gen Chem Textbook!
This is a very easy to read and understand general chemistry textbook. Helps you master the basics of chemistry while providing insight to organic, nuclear and biochemistry. Definitely the best textbook I have come across.
Published on September 7, 2010 by vetmedbound

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars this book is seriously lacking at the quantitative level and therefore doesn't offer a good enough introduction
I purchased this book to teach myself introductory chemistry. For the most part, the book does a decent job of explaining the basics in a qualitative manner. Unfortunately, this book is seriously lacking at the quantitative level and therefore doesn't offer a good enough introduction. I purchased this book without knowing it was written with nonscience students in mind,...
Published 1 month ago by mike


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gen Chem Textbook!, September 7, 2010
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
This is a very easy to read and understand general chemistry textbook. Helps you master the basics of chemistry while providing insight to organic, nuclear and biochemistry. Definitely the best textbook I have come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chemistry never came so easy, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
This book is clear and direct enough to allow students to self teach themselves if necessary. It is also, dare I say it, an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
In my class we were required the 3rd edition, but my professor said we could get the 2nd and save money!.. well i saved a lot of money thats for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars this book is seriously lacking at the quantitative level and therefore doesn't offer a good enough introduction, October 27, 2014
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
I purchased this book to teach myself introductory chemistry. For the most part, the book does a decent job of explaining the basics in a qualitative manner. Unfortunately, this book is seriously lacking at the quantitative level and therefore doesn't offer a good enough introduction. I purchased this book without knowing it was written with nonscience students in mind, it states on the inside cover that it is geared towards non science major freshmen. I am learning from this book, however, it is a watered down introduction to chemistry. If you are serious about learning introductory chemistry, there are much better alternatives available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
This by far the best deal I've ever gotten on a college book! It was only 12 dollars, and it was used but in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
If you need this book then this is the best deal you will find. Chem 130 . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Chemistry Textbook, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
This happened last fall, 2011, so I don't remember the experience, but the book was hardcover and in excellent condition and I sold it back to my college when the class was done and I got about $12.00 back. So, I highly reccommend selling books back on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chemistry Book bought on Amazon!, April 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
I was originally using an online book, which was great but I always felt like I was missing out on something! Call me old school, but I had to have the book in hand to see the big picture! The book is great! Definitely improved my understanding. It's a book I will refer to more than just in my Chemistry class in the school years to come! Received the book in the time frame that was presented when I purchased! Was a good purchase experience! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, December 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
It's a chemistry textbook, no special features to mention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Chemistry (Hardcover)
good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Introduction to Chemistry
Introduction to Chemistry by Pamela Marks (Hardcover - January 9, 2009)
Used & New from: $3.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.